ASHEN HORDE Premiere New Video ‘Retaliation-Regret’ via AngryMetalGuy

Unleashing their third full length “Fallen Cathedrals” in Europe and North America via Extreme Metal Music/Rockshots Records this past March, Hollywood, California duo ASHEN HORDE are premiering a new lyric video for their track ‘Retaliation-Regret’ in support of the release via Angry Metal Guy along with an exclusive interview at the following link:

“Fallen Cathedrals” is available on CD, vinyl plus stream and download on the following (CD, Vinyl)Bandcamp

Album Stream – 

Lyric Video – “Profound Darkness” – Drawing influence from metal’s crème de le extreme, from Enslaved and Devin Townsend to Ihsahn and Opeth, ASHEN HORDE (aka Trevor Portz and Stevie Boiser (Vale of Pnath, Inferi)), may have a sound rooted in death and black metal, but can’t truly be called either. The concept album is in the vein of J.G. Ballard’s dystopian novel “High Rise,” and explores class warfare and a society’s descent into primitive, warring tribes. Musically, the album expands further on the complexities of the band’s earlier releases, but with even more emphasis on progressive and melodic elements, even incorporating clean vocals for the first time. It will appeal to fans of the more progressive side of extreme metal, from Ihsahn and Borknagar to Opeth and Enslaved.

The band adds:

“Fallen Cathedrals, is the perfect illustration of what Ashen Horde is all about. Musically, it draws influence from across the metal spectrum. There is hyper speed, blast-beat-fueled black metal that runs alongside pummeling death metal riffs; clean-sung melodic passages juxtaposed against face-melting screams, and headbanging beats intermixed with progressive odd-time signatures.”

Track Listing:
1. Parity Lost (7:37)
2. Profound Darkness (5:22)
3. Retaliation-Regret (4:45)
4. The Vanishing (4:36)
5. Atavism (3:55)
6. Cages (5:07)
7. Final Ascent (4:54)
8. Face of The Enmity (7:12)
9. Primal (bonus track on CD only) (4:33)
Album Length: 48:05

For more info:

Related posts

ASHEN HORDE to release “Tintregen” EP on December 15th | Pre-order available


ASHEN HORDE Premiere “Parity Lost” via NoCleanSinging Off Upcoming Album “Fallen Cathedrals”


ASHEN HORDE’s New Video Enters “Profound Darkness”; New Album Out March 22nd


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.