LOST IN GREY – third digital single & music video released

The Finnish theatrical metal band LOST IN GREY will be releasing their 2nd album THE WASTE LAND on January 11th, 2019. Inspired by symphonic and folk metal, literature and the world itself, LOST IN GREY creates multifaceted music, and they bring elements of drama to the songs as well as live performances. On this new album the band travels into themes that lead to the story of their debut album THE GREY REALMS (2017).

Today, the band released the third single titled “Expectations” (feat. Nele Messerschmidt from Elvellon)  The song can be heard and watched in the form of a video clip over on YouTube: https://youtu.be/pbagW5vc9ek

The band states:
“Greetings all thee!
The third single release from “The Waste Land” is about the harmful expectations that are forced upon people. The question is what if we could be free from them – that we could be our ‘true’ selves? We had the honour of having wonderful Nele Messerschmidt from ELVELLON as a guest vocalist on this song. The music video consists of various ‘making-of’ moments from the album recording and mixing process. So take a look behind the scenes of the upcoming album, and perhaps you may catch a glimpse of our true selves as well.
Yours sincerely, Lost in Grey”

Pre-order »The Waste Land« digitally and receive “Expectations”,  “Far Beyond and Further” and the titletrack instantly or stream the song: http://reapermusic.de/lost-in-grey/

More about “The Waste Land”:
“The Waste Land” OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpQL-adCtP4
“Far Beyond and Further” LYRIC VIDEO: https://youtu.be/LmxRB7HzByg
Trailer #1 “Album Concept”:https://youtu.be/ZicLLxZNXak
Trailer #2 “Recordings”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JadDCmG8GqY&feature=youtu.be
Trailer #3 “Guests“: https://youtu.be/m3Xx2XKpjxM
Track-by-Track #1:https://youtu.be/a5JoFw5iR8w
Track-by-Track #2https://youtu.be/ie3Nwez8SEw
Track-by-Track #3https://youtu.be/HFl81AqARIg

The Waste Land
 represents a place where suppressed thoughts and emotions are buried. In the Waste Land they either die out, or live on as echoes and whispers. It is a place for withering, but also for growth. Additionally we may learn more about the history and thoughts of the characters – Lillian, Odessa and Patrick – or even catch glimpses of what the future will bring. Telling the story, Harri Koskela (also keyboard), Emily Leone (also violin) and lyricist Anne Lill Rajala play the characters within the story and bring a very own touch to it through their diverse voice talents. Additionally, wonderful guest musicians such as Nele Messerschmidt (Elvellon), Andi Kravljaca (Thaurorod), Tero Kalliomäki (Embassy of Silence) and Lasse Nyman (Thaurorod) have contributed to the album making The Waste Land an unforgettable experience.

The stunning new cover was created by guitar player Miika Haavisto.

More info:
Harri Koskela (Vocals and Keyboards)
Anne Lill Rajala (Vocals)
Emily Leone (Vocals and Violin)
Aapo Lindberg (Bass)
Miika Haavisto (Guitars)
Waltteri Väyrynen (Session Drums)


Related posts

LOST IN GREY – intodruce new drummer Teppo Ristola


LOST IN GREY – Tour announcement


LOST IN GREY – release remix of “The Waste Land”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.