PERNICON set release date for OSMOSE debut EP, reveal first track

Osmose Productions sets February 22nd as the international release date for Pernicion‘s highly anticipated debut EP, Seek What They Sought, on CD and 12″ vinyl formats.

Pernicion is a UK-based two-man death metal outfit featuring multi-instrumentalist Anil Carrier (Anaal Nathrakh [live], Binah, No More Room In Hell, Towers of Flesh) alongside Dan Benton on vocals. Stylistically, the band merge the discordant, somber-clad feeling of older death metal acts alongside the clinical precision that is prevalent among modern acts. The blended fusion of old and new is apparent in their pummelling debut EP, Seek What They Sought. The EP has a runtime of approximately 28 minutes and was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Anil Carrier at The Barracks Studios in Huntington Beach, California (note: the studio previously used by Eighteen Visions, Carnifex, and Bleeding Through).

In the meantime, hear the new track “The Darkness Comes” HERE at Osmose Productions‘ official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Pernicion’s Seek What They Sought
1. Summoning
2. Mantorok
3. The Darkness Comes
4. Deconsecration
5. Tome


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.