Dark Essence Records Releases New Single From Doomsters Superlynx

Dark Essence Records have kicked off 2019 with the release of a new single taken from “New Moon, the upcoming full-length album from the Norwegian doom/psych trio SUPERLYNX. 

The single, for the track “Indian Summer”, can be streamed or downloaded from the following

SUPERLYNX’s Pia Isaksen, who also did the artwork for “Indian Summer”,  and for the album itself,  has this to say about the track:

Indian summer is one of the more feel good songs on the album where we focussed on bringing out the positive aspect about surviving hard times. It is a mental gathering of strength and a celebration of finally being able to let go and move on. The title Indian Summer represents something that comes late but which is good. The scream in the last part of the song took all I had, and it really felt like an act of banishing lingering trauma.

SUPERLYNX  was originally formed as a duo  by drummer Ole Teigen and bassist/vocalist Pia Isaksen in 2013. However, after  meeting with guitarist Daniel Bakken, coupled with his performance during rehearsals, SUPERLYNX became a fully fledged trio.

“New Moon” will be SUPERLYNX’s  second full-length album and was recorded by the band themselves, with a little help from Ole Jørgen Moe, who recorded their debut album.  Mixed  by the band’s long-time sound engineer Amund Tømmerbakke, and mastered by Fridtjof Lindeman at Strype Audio, tracklisting for “New Moon” is as follows:

01.   Hex
02.   Breath
03.   Becoming the Sea
04.   New Moon
05.   Indian Summer
06.   These Children that come at us with Knives
07.   Scarecrow
08.   Cold Black Sea
09.   The Groove
10.   The Thickest Night

Set for release of Dark Essence Records on  the 15th March “New Moon” will be available in CD, Digital, and Limited Edition moon-coloured vinyl formats, and is now available to pre-order from the following:

All formats and Merch:
CD & Vinyl formats and Merch :

Confirmed shows for SUPERLYNX for 2019 include the following:

11 Jan:  The Unicorn Camden, London, England
09 Feb:  Lauritz, Tønsberg, Norway
15 Feb:  Bastard Bar, Tromso, Norway
16 Mar: Inside, Bergen, Norway (Album Release Concert)
19 Apr:  Inferno Metal Festival, Oslo, Norway

The official  video for the track “Hex” from the album “New Moon” can be seen at

More information about SUPERLYNX can be found on the band’s Facebook page at


Related posts

Dark Essence Records Reveals A New Track From Doomsters SUPERLYNX


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.