Northern Quebec’s BACKSTABBER Offers Free Download “No Privacy”; Debut Album Out Feb 15th

From the darkness of Northern Quebec, Canada, Rouyn-Noranda’s assaulting BACKSTABBER are sharing their fury with a FREE download of their single “No Privacy” off their forthcoming debut album“Conspiracy Theorist” set to be unleashed on February 15, 2019. The 10 track album is a fierce full-length that encompasses themes about scandals, critiques of mainstream media and conspiracies such as hollow Earth.

“‘Conspiracy Theorist’ is an album that’s meant to open your mind about the way the world revolves around us as it offers a new perspective on many issues that we see in our lives.” says vocalist/guitarist Christian M. Thériault

Remaining old school, there are no clean vocals or breakdowns here, just a solid and mature death/thrash metal album, with good flow and clear thought in the tracks and compositions.

Their single “No Privacy” is a brutal track focusing on the pervasive usage of metadata collection and their multiple applications merged with quantum analyzing. 

The band explains further: 

“‘No Privacy’ focuses on the fact that privacy is almost gone with metadata. It makes you question the difference between privacy and liberty. We also explore the possibilities of analyzing metadata with quantum computers and the creation of real-life simulation programs like Sentient World Simulation and their implications in real life. If you can create a real-time virtual reality with quantum computers collecting and analyzing metadata, that program could run simulations of almost everything and in the end, it could guess the future with an unbelievable level of certainty.”

Download the track for free at

Music Video – “Subterranean”:
Youtube – 
Facebook – 

“Conspiracy Theorist” will be available worldwide as of February 15th, 2019 through Bandcamp and iTunes.

Track Listing:
1. Inaugural Address (1:18)
2. Whistle Blower (2:46)
3. No Privacy (3:35)
4. Subterranean (3:26)
5. Ink Spill (3:19)
6. The Hum (1:55)
7. My Disclosure (3:32)
8. Geo Engineering (3:37)
9. Banksters (4:06)
10. Conspiracy Theorist (4:50)
Album Length: 32:28

Christian M. Theriault – Guitars & Vocals
Eric Seguin – Bass
Patrick Gagne – Drums

For More Info:

Related posts

Northern Quebec’s BACKSTABBER Premiere Album Stream “Conspiracy Theorist” via Metal-Rules


Northern Quebec’s BACKSTABBER To Premiere New Track “Geo Engineering” On Facebook Live Session


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.