SUPERSEED release video for “My Time Is Now”

Bristol UK based rockers SUPERSEED have released their first official video and radio single for the song ‘My Time Is Now”! The track is taken from their self-titled debut album which will be released on February 8th, 2019 through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records. The artist’s first offering  will be available as Digipack CD, Gatefold Orange Double Vinyl (Limited to 300 copies) and digital streaming & download format.

This music video was shot over two days during the Christmas holidays using the two main locations of Dan’s living room and Factory Studios in Bristol. Well known Bristol music video director Katy Bear Smith helped the band come up with the initial concept of the video and the band sought the acting skills of Olivia Winton, who is also the bass player from Bristol hard rockers ‘Deep Sea Thieves’, to play the part of the girl.

Lead singer guitarist David Edgar said “This is our first ever music video and we feel very lucky to have found Katy who is an excellent film maker. We wanted to try and do something a bit weird and wonderful with this film as well as showing us rocking out which is of course what we do best.”

Director: Katy Bear Smith
Actress: Olivia Winton

The album artwork was made by Annette Becker Design

Track List:
1. My Time Is Now
2. Static
3. Heavy Times
4. Uneasy Swarm
5. Interference
6. Someone Broke It
7. The Face That Followed You Back Home
8. Quicksand
9. Turn The Screw
10. Country Mile
11. This Is The Way To Go
12. You Failed!
13. Messenger
14. Already Done
15. No One’s Getting Out Of Here Alive
16. Let Yourself Go

The album can be pre-ordered here:

After a time spent learning their craft and paying their dues in various bands since the early noughties, these five musicians from Bristol, England joined forces to form SUPERSEED in February 2017. Boasting a three pronged attack of singer/guitarists and a solid, driving rhythm section, this five piece band create a huge anthemic wall of sound guaranteed to get your body moving. SUPERSEED’s eponymous debut album was written and recorded during 2018 at the band’s own studio and this led to them signing a multi album deal with European Rock Label – ROAR! Rock of Angels Records. With a varied melting pot of rock influences proudly worn on their sleeves, SUPERSEED manage to deliver an epic initial opus that will be released through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records  physically and digitally worldwide in February 8th, 2019.

David Edgar – Guitar/Vocals
Dan Armson – Guitar/Vocals
Ben Taylor – Guitar/Vocals
Keith Bowers – Bass
Matt Colley – Drums

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.