TOBY KNAPP “Blizzard Archer” hits streets worldwide this February!

In 2018, Toby Knapp signed with Moribund Rockers! for his newest solo recording and immediately revealed his 7th full-length album, “Blizzard Archer”! In 2019, “Blizzard Archer” will cast Knapp’s solo-guitar sorcery upon the world to invigorate instrumental rock & metal, and revive the genres for the 21st Century!

Eager to share the splendor of his talent, Moribund asked Toby about his intentions with this new release; “On “Blizzard Archer” my main focus was to create a vintage sounding guitar album where the guitars sound like guitars. I wanted melodic instrumental songs that were more than a display of over the top “tough guy” brutality, because I introduced and mastered that sound decades ago on Shrapnel Records.” 

The result is a carefully crafted soundscape that seems it could have been dreamed up by Malmsteen or Blackmoore, but only in their most feverish strokes of triumph. Toby Knapp has a style all his own, filled with melodies that hearken to moments of glory and reflection, steeped in ancient themes of magic, darkness and light.

TOBY KNAPP “Blizzard Archer” CD02.08.19 Street Date

1. All Hands Planted
2. Midnight in Guyana
3. 13 Astral Gateways
4. Cold Warrior
5. The Eye of Providence
6. Bear 141
7. Blizzard Archer
8. To the Pavilion 

Pre-Order your copy today!

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.