EverythingIsNoise Premiere Nova Scotia Atmospheric Prog MARC DURKEE’s New Album “Remain In Stasis”

Inspired by Katatonia, Tesseract, Anathema, Devin Townsend, Coheed & Cambria, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia’s solo atmospheric prog artist MarcDurkee’s music can be described as “a blend of progressive, metal/rock, doom metal, post-hardcore, and post-rock. Durkee’s new album ‘Remain In Stasis’ will be out on out January 18th, 2019 and is loaded with deep meaning to this courageous and talented solo artist. 

Teaming up with EverythingIsNoise.net, all the world will hear him and ‘Remain In Stasis’, which is streaming in full at the following link: http://everythingisnoise.net/premieres/be-the-first-one-to-listen-to-marc-durkees-new-album-remain-in-stasis/

Durkee adds:

“I’m very happy to share this album with the world. It’s been a lengthy, but an ultimately satisfying process and I’ve learned a lot from it. Hopefully, it will be well received and people will appreciate what I was going for with the diverse mix of songs and styles. I like to also add, that this release is a very a personal one to me. I’ve been stuck in a state of depersonalization for almost five years now. For me, it’s been a chronic symptom of dealing with years of depression and stress, and it’s unrelenting. When it’s at its worst, it removes mostly all motivation and enjoyment from my life. While that is unfortunate, it does serve as a major source of inspiration for my song-writing. The album also serves as second meaning that is more political and universal. I feel that humanity is at a unique point in our history, with technology and social media allowing us to communicate and express ourselves in ways that were previously unimaginable. And yet, nobody really DOES communicate. It seems as though it’s mostly used as a platform to bicker over political ideals and agendas and create discourse, or for anyone to use as their own personal performance venue. Everyone wants to be seen and heard, even those who really don’t deserve to be.”

Album pre-order available on BandcampiTunesAmazon

Music Video – ‘A Way To Escape’ – https://youtu.be/-g0vWXpaD6E

Digital download and stream of single ‘A Way To Escape’ available on BandcampSpotifyiTunes

Guitar Video – ‘The Dark Dimension’ – https://youtu.be/QB0hJjpbBXo

‘3 Libras’ (A Perfect Circle cover) – https://youtu.be/YEQasV0ipp8

‘He Is’ (Ghost Cover) – https://youtu.be/6-JjP53F9rk

Track Listing:
1. The Dark Dimension (5:05)
2.  A Way To Escape (5.22)
3.  Mimesis (3:55)
4.  A Great Disdain (3:58)
5. Redesign (In Stride) (4:45)
6. The Mind Flayer (4:36)
7.  A Number Of Years (4:02)
8.  Not Without Sin (1:51)
9.  Meteor (4:56)
10. Stasis (5:03)
Album Length: 43:37

Album Credits:
– All songs performed, written, produced, and mixed by Marc Durkee.
– Mastered by Matthew Hemeon.

2018: Remain In Stasis (LP)
2017: Traveller (LP)
2014: Singular (EP)
2013: Gatherings (EP)

For More Info:

Related posts

Nova Scotia Atmospheric Prog MARC DURKEE Posts Acoustic Video Jam of “A Way To Escape”


Cover of A Perfect Circle’s ‘3 Libras’ By Nova Scotia’s Atmospheric Prog MARC DURKEE


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.