ALL ELSE FAILS Posts Band Playthrough ‘A Dream of Names’; New Album ‘The False Sanctuary’ Out Now!

Canadian metallers ALL ELSE FAILS unleashed their new album ‘The False Sanctuary’ this past December. Keeping with their tradition of crushingly heavy and progressive metal, the album features 2 new songs along with 5 B-sides that were never released digitally from their critically-acclaimed 2016 full length ‘The Forever Lie’.

To follow the band’s music video for their track ‘A Dream of Names’ALL ELSE FAILS has put together a band playthrough for the release’s lead single. The playthrough showcases the band’s technical guitar parts against melodic vocals and thought provoking lyrics that address the current state of the world. 

Watch ‘A Dream of Names’ band playthrough at 

Vocalist/guitarist Barrett Klesko adds:

“In a lot of ways this album is at a state of the union address. It’s been 2 years since the release of The Forever Lie, and already the themes of financial corruption, abuse of religious power, and political scandal seem tame. I wrote this one half with a sarcastic smirk, half with a crippling sense that we are well past the point of return.”

‘The False Sanctuary’ is available on Bandcamp (pay what you want), along with stream and download on SpotifyiTunes, and all major online retailers.

Music Video ‘A Dream of Names’ at the following links:

Track Listing: 
1. A Dream of Names (4:24)
2. Wolves (3:57)
3. Thrice Broken (4:28)
4. The Pause (3:19)
5. Love In The Gloom (4:00)
6. Bones (2015 Demo Version) (4:13)
7. The Forever Lie (2015 Demo Version) (3:21)
Album Length: 27:44

Album Credits:
Produced by Barrett Klesko
Engineered by: Barrett Klesko
Mixed by: Bevin Booth
Mastered by: Bevin Booth
Artwork by: Danny Perdana

All Else Fails is:
Barrett Klesko: Vocals, Guitar, Programming
Mike Sands: Guitar  
Cody Lee: Bass, Vocals
Nelson Collins-Lee: Drums

For More Info:

Related posts

Revel In The Violent, Dystopic Assault Of ALL ELSE FAILS’ “Flesh/Excess/Wealth” Off Upcoming EP “The Incident at Black Lake”


MetalInsider Premiere ALL ELSE FAILS’ New Music Video ‘Thrice Broken’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More