Canada’s THE ORDER OF CHAOS Announce Indian Festival Tour (Spring Fest & Alcheringa)

Canada’s world-renowned power metal group The Order of Chaos have just announced their Indian tour, which will see them play two massive festivals in the country on January 24 and Feb 2, 2019.

The first stop will be a performance at IIT Kharagpur’s Spring Fest in the district of West Bengal on January 24th. Founded in 1960, the social and cultural fest of elite engineering institution IIT Kharagpur, Spring Fest is a celebration with responsibility. A splendid platform for the spectacular display of the diverse talents of today’s youth, Spring Fest always has an underlying social theme. With a plethora of events in the genres of dance, music, photography, dramatics, literary, fine arts and social events, Spring Fest is proud to become the defining platform for some of the most accomplished artists in these diverse fields and for spreading social awareness in youth.

The second stop will be at Alcheringa at IIT Guwahati in the province of Assam on February 2nd. Popularly known as “Alcher”, it is the annual cultural festival of Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Guwahati. Since its inception in 1996, Alcher has served as a pioneer of art & culture for the youth. In a span of 22 years, it has grown exponentially and is now one of the biggest college level socio-cultural fest in India featuring events in sports, politics, art, and music.

The band is extremely pleased to be embarking on this tour, Barrett Klesko comments:

“India is not just an amazing country to visit, but it has one of the most vibrant and dedicated metal communities on the planet. It’s also the perfect place to debut a handful of new material in advance of our next album.”

Music Video – “Night Terror” – Watch here.

EP Stream – Listen here.  

Show Dates:
Jan 24th – Springfest IIT Kharagpur – info
Feb 2nd – Alcheringa IIT Guwahati – info

Track Listing: 
1. Night Terror (4:11)
2. False Security (3:45)
3. New World Order (4:27)
EP Length: 12:23

EP Credits:
Produced by Nathan Kidd and Dave Stoten at Method Music Productions (Edmonton)
Mastered by Studio 57 (Finland)

EP Line Up:
Amanda Kiernan – Vocals
John Simon Fallon – Guitar
John Saturley – Guitar
Dylan Hyles – Drums
Barrett Klesko – Bass

Live Line Up:
Amanda Kiernan: Vocals
Simon Fallon: Guitar
John Saturley: Guitar
Barrett Klesko: Bass, Vocals
Jonathan Webster: Drums

For more info:

Related posts

THE ORDER OF CHAOS Premiere Single ‘Believe In The Demon’ via Decibel Mag


THE ORDER OF CHAOS Premiere Single ‘Breakpoint’ via MetalInjection


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.