Decibel Premieres New Song from 10:13 Debut Album, featuring Derek Sherinian (Planet X, ex-Dream Theater)

One-man instrumental black metal act 10:13 have partnered with Decibel for the premiere of “Conduit Closing…,” the closing track from forthcoming debut album Result of an Iron Age. The song features a guest appearance from acclaimed keyboardist Derek Sherinian (PLANET X, ex-DREAM THEATER, et al.). 10:13 will release Result of an Iron Age on January 24. 
“Conduit Closing…”
The band previously released an official video for opening track “Oathbade,” which is available at  The track features a solo from guest guitarist Mario Romero and is also available for streaming/purchase at this location. The album’s second single, “Beyond the Grip of Humanity,” can be streamed/purchased here.
From the mind of multi-instrumentalist/composer Neil Carter, Result of an Iron Ageis a bleak, futuristic soundtrack to humanity’s descent into a hellish, post-apocalyptic world. Indeed, the album’s 11 tracks form a cohesive whole, a musical journey that transcends the common constructs of depressive black metal by seamlessly incorporating progressive elements, not the least of which includes rhythmic complexity, obsidian keyboard layering, penetrating samples, and even the periodic use harmonica to create an immersive experience that twists, churns, and chills to the bone.

Carter will be performing a series of local one-man shows with him serving as drummer playing along with the album.
“The progressive project spends its run time of 11 tracks creating defiant, psychedelic black metal that feels as forward-thinking as it does traditional.”
 – Decibel


Track Listing
1. Oathbade
2. The Worst in Me
3. Misanthropic Delirium
4. Deconstructual Integrity
5. In the Black Book of Death
6. Result of an Iron Age
7. Son of Monotony
8. Nashiteric
9. Beyond the Grip of Humanity
10. A Day too Late
11. Conduit Closing…
Album Credits
All songs written by Neil Carter (Drums, Harmonica, Bass, Guitars, Keyboards)
Produced/Engineered by Neil Carter
Drum engineering assistance – Dennis Anderson
Guest Musicians:
Mario Romero – Guitar solo on “Oathbade” / Guitar on end of “Son of Monotony”
Dennis Anderson – Bass solo on “In the Black Book of Death”
Dan Carter – Acoustic guitar, middle of “Deconstructual Integrity” and end of “Nashiteric”
Derek Sherinian – Keyboards on “Conduit Closing…” and end of “Son of Monotony”

Related posts

Instrumental Black Metal Project 10:13 Release Official Video for “Misanthropic Delirium”


One-Man USBM Act 10:13 Release Official Video for New Single “Beyond The Grip of Humanity”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.