BLOOD RED THRONE inks deal with Mighty Music

Mighty Music is proud to announce the signing of one of death metal most iconic bands: BLOOD RED THRONE. The Norwegian masters will have their new full-length album, entitled “Fit to Kill”, released in late Spring. Død, guitar player, founder and mastermind says “2018 was a quiet year for us. Now, we start 2019 by joining forces with our Scandinavian friends in Mighty Music record label, that will release our 9th album, “Fit To Kill”, this Spring. We have several live shows comin’ up and we’re ready as fuck to take back the “Throne”.

Fernando Reis from Mighty Music, comments: “We’ve been following Blood Red Throne as fans since their “Monument Of Death” debut album in 2001, and have always been fans of their crunchy, technically pinched, full-on death metal. They’ve been carrying the DM flame in Scandinavia throughout all the black metal several waves. When the opportunity came to work with them, there was no room for second thoughts“. 

Next live dates:
25.01 – Flytten, Haugesung [NO]
26.01 – Checkpoint Charlie, Stavager [NO]
08.02 – Kick Nattklubb & Scene, Kristiansand [NO]
09.02 – Megafon, Skien [NO]

Norwegian death metal kings, BLOOD RED THRONE, celebrates 21 years in the scene and will release their 9th album in 2019 with following live shows to support their best album so far. The band was started by still remaining member, Daniel “Død” Olaisen, when he played in Satyricon in the 90’s. Original drummer, Freddy “Fred the Shred” Bolsø, returned in 2013 and Ivan “Meathook” Gujic, Ole “Hellbent” Madsen and Yngve “Bolt” Christiansen have been in the team the last 8 to 10 years. Stian «Gunner» Gundersen has recently been replaced as their new bass player.

BLOOD RED THRONE is known for their energetic and connecting live-shows and has toured many parts of the world the last 20 years. Both as headliners, but also on support tours with Dimmu Borgir, Enslaved, Suffocation, Cryptopsy… to name a few. They have done big festivals as Wacken, Hellfest, Bloodstock and many others.

Monument of Death – 2001
Affiliated With The Suffering – 2003
A Taste For Blood MCD – 2004
Altered Genesis – 2005
Come Death – 2007
Souls of Damnation – 2009
Brutalitarian Regime – 2011
BloodRedThrone – 2013
Union of Flesh and Machine – 2016
Fit To Kill – 2019

Daniel ”Død” Olaisen – guitar
Ivan ”Meathook” Gujic – guitar
Freddy «the Shred» Bolsø – drums
Stian «Gunner» Gundersen – bass
Yngve «Bolt» Christiansen – vocals


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More