NECROGOSTO to have debut demo re-released via NUCLEAR NOW NOW! – streaming in full

Nuclear War Now! Productions sets February 18th as the international release date for the reissue of Necrogosto‘s self-titled debut demo on cassette tape format.

Hailing from São Paulo, Necrogosto carries on the tradition of early Brazilian deathcore as it was originally established by bands in the Minas Gerais scene of the late 1980s and as it was propagated to the rest of the world by Cogumelo Records. This demo exhibits the same primitive and feral sound pioneered by Necrogosto’s compatriots in Sarcófago, Expluser, Sextrash, Necrófago, and others of a similar ilk. However, unlike many contemporaries who have tried and failed to recapture the sound of their ancestors, this debut demo could easily be mistaken as an unearthed relic from that very same time and place.  

Originally self-released by the band in very limited numbers and later by a small Polish label, Nuclear War Now! aims to call appropriate attention to a band who proves that authenticity in its vision and craft can overcome the usual constraints of time that so often leave an iconic sound buried in history.

In the leadup to the release of its NWN! edition, Necrogosto is streaming in its entirety HERE at Nuclear War Now!‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Necrogosto’s Necrogosto
1. Intro
2. Ritual and Decay
3. Crush Salomon’s Temple
4. Blasphemous Upheaval
5. Rise of Succubus
6. Paths of Abomination
7. Outro


Related posts

NECROGOSTO stream new NUCLEAR WAR NOW! mini-album at


NECROGOSTO set release date for new NUCLEAR WAR NOW! mini-album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.