Ottawa’s MISSHAPEN Cast A Dark Shadow With Music Video ‘The Swarm’

Live Line Up: Adam Semler: Guitars / Vocals, Lana Andrews: Vocals, Nick Rodgers: Drums, Mitch Dimitriadis: Guitars / Vocals, Ben Bertrand: Bass
Photo by: Jessy Dwyer from DwyerJPhotography

Hailing from Ottawa, Canada, Misshapen are a diverse and melodic metal band blending elements of death metal, technical metal, and black metal. They are releasing their EP‘Transcendence’ February 8, 2019, and now present the official music video for ‘The Swarm’.

Capturing the attention of audiences since 2016, Misshapen seeps melodies with harsh vocals, further ignited with technical riffs and meaningful lyrics. ‘The Swarm’ is the most ferocious track on the EP and would be recommended to fans of Ne Obliviscaris, Children of Bodom, At the Gates, and Dimmu Borgir.

The band shares their thoughts on the track: 

“It’s the black metal song of the EP, filled with dark riffs and horrific orchestration that revisits early Dimmu Borgir days. The lyrical inspiration was derived from ‘Castlevania’ the series. It means that people who follow a corrupt leader will bring a sense of hell on earth. This song intelligently showcases how we visit the other side of the spectrum of the emotion we generally induce in our music.”

Powerful and enthralling, the video was shot and produced by Dark Moon Productions and Silver Wings Studios and can be viewed at the following link via Beheading The Traitor Youtube channel: 

The five-track EP ‘Transcendence’ will be available on February 8, 2019. This will be the first release after their 2016 demo and promises to be adventurous, dark and distinct.

Track Listing:
1. The Pressures Of Time Pt.1 (1:38)
2. The Pressures Of Time Pt.2 (5:19)
3. The Swarm (4:58)
4. Strong Man’s Will (3:51)
5. Transcendence (5:58)
EP Length: 21:45

EP Recording Band Line Up: 
Lana Andrews – Vocals
Mitch Dimitriadis – Guitars/Vocals
Adam Semler – Guitars/Bass/Vocals
Nick Rodgers – Drums                    

Live Band Line Up:
Lana Andrews – Vocals
Mitch Dimitriadis – Guitars/Vocals
Adam Semler – Guitars/Vocals
Nick Rodgers – Drums
Ben Bertand – Bass 

For more info:

Related posts

Out Now! Debut EP Ottawa’s MISSHAPEN “Transcendence” + New Lyric Video For Title Track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.