BLOT & BOD stream IRON BONEHEAD debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Enigmatic black metallers Blot & Bod stream the entirety of their striking debut album, Ligæder, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on February 1st via Iron Bonehead Productions on vinyl LP format, hear Blot & Bod‘s Ligæder in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Blot & Bod is Jøran Elvestad and brothers Erik and Jesper Bagger Hviid – a Norwegian and two Danes. The trio serves in the new wave of DKBM under the Korpsånd banner, with members also taking part in such bands as Jordslået, Grifla da la Secta, War is Aer, BRODER and Ærekær. As every other release from this Copenhagen scene, Ligæder was recorded in a studio at the legendary venue Mayhem. It was, as their debut EP, initially released by the American label Fallow Field on cassette tape.

From their mutual cultural heritage and through their respective native tongues, Blot & Bod have established a framework of Norse mythology, from where they throw you head-first into a bloodthirsty battlefield. Here on Ligæder, the swords of both mind and body will cross blades till they are worn down to grains and are ready to be forged back into shape.

“Kom i hu” and “Erindring” are the musical shapes of Huginn and Muninn – the two ravens of Odin – and serve respectively as a preliminary and a retrospective perspective of the ten successive chapters of defeat and victory, of dethronement and death, and of rebellion and redemption. This violent relationship between thought and recollection is the main theme of Ligæder. Three singers, each ravishing their spectrum of frequencies, down-tuned guitar, merciless bass, and fierce drumming: this is the heaviest primitive black metal you’ll hear.

Hearing is believing, of course, and fully believing begins exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Blot & Bod’s Ligæder
1. Kom i hu
2. Ul
3. Auga
4. Blodstænkte fjer
5. Sindet styrter
6. Mit blodbad
7. Bær lig
8. Velt din gud
9. Når ulven glammer
10. Væk døde mænd
11. Ravne
12. Erindring


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.