ONCE AWAKE – to release “Inside The Storm” on April 5th/reveal cover artwork

Norwegian Modern-Death-Metal-Newcomers ONCE AWAKE will release their second studio album “Inside The Storm” on April 5th, 2019 via REAPER ENTERTAINMENT.

On “Inside The Storm”, ONCE AWAKE have developed even further: in the songwriting as well as in terms of perfecting their groove and catchiness. Sometimes in mid-tempo groove, sometimes brisk and aggressive, the quintet presents ten songs somewhere between old heroes, Melodic Death giants and a modern sound. Enough edges are given to stay interested, but also a fine sense for great melodies that will always lead you into the eye of the storm with fascination. Flashing guitar solos, emotional leads and versatile vocals by Frode Hennøprovide a maximum variety that will make ONCE AWAKE one of the most exciting Scandinavian exports of the year in 2019.

„Inside The Storm“ was produced and mixed by Hans Petter Solen himself in his Secret Door Studio.

The band states:
“We are thrilled and exited to reveal cover artwork and release date for our second album “Inside The Storm”. The artwork is made by All4band, and is a perfect example that real art is open for interpretation.”

More info coming soon – stay tuned!


Related posts

ONCE AWAKE – official music video of “Stranglehold” released


ONCE AWAKE – third album trailer for “Inside The Storm” released


ONCE AWAKE – second album trailer for “Inside The Storm” released


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More