SAMMAS’ EQUINOX stream new SIGNAL REX collection at

 Finnish black metal cult  Sammas’ Equinox stream the entirety of their forthcoming collection, Pilgrimage / Boahjenásti, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on February 1st via Signal Rex, hear Sammas’ Equinox‘s special Pilgrimage / Boahjenásti collection in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Accurately titled, Pilgrimage / Boahjenásti features both of Sammas’ Equinox‘s demo tapes, respectively released in 2016 and 2017. Together, this collection features newly remastered sound courtesy of Moonsorrow’s Henri Sorvali.

Although exhibiting the stultifying rawness that has come to mark much Finnish black metal in the post-Strength & Honour landscape, there’s a uniquely atmospheric aspect to Sammas’ Equinox, both in the band’s bittersweet melodicism and their deftly subtle approach to sound layering. The seven songs comprising their oeuvre to date burn with a filthy intensity in the best Finnish tradition, yet just as equally exude a somber, even tender quality that’s come to mark countrymen Cosmic Church, Kêres, and especially Circle of Ouroborus. Likewise, there’s a certain punkishness here that paradoxically doesn’t make the band’s black metal sound punk at all.

And the mystery’s just begun…get on Sammas’ Equinox‘s bandwagon now with the Pilgrimage / Boahjenásti collection or forever curse yourself. The full curse can be heard exclusively HERE, courtesy of Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Sammas’ Equinox’s Pilgrimage / Boahjenásti 
1. Introduction
2. Hyperborean Pilgrimage
3. Streams of Apollo’s Blood
4. Outroduction
5. Shores of Pohjola
6. Fávdna’s Arrow
7. Kuolonhenkäys

Related posts

SAMMAS’ EQUINOX stream SIGNAL REX debut album at Black Metal Promotion


SAMMAS’ EQUINOX premiere new track at Black Metal Daily


SAMMAS’ EQUINOX set release date for SIGNAL REX debut album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.