THE SLURS release new single “Slash Me”

Punk infused rock band THE SLURS are now streaming their new song “Slash Me“. The song is taken from their upcoming album The Shatter Sessions which will be released on Feb 8th 2019.

Listen to the song here:

Pre-order the album here:

About The Slurs

Formed in 2015 by four veterans of the Milwaukee music scene, The Slurs deliver straight up rock and roll as it should be: loud and sleazy. On their upcoming album, Shatter Sessions, the band’s sound is reminiscent of the Stooges, the MC5, and AC/DC. They also draw comparison to the punk-influenced rock and roll of Electric Frankenstein, the Candysnatchers, and Murder City Devils.

From the ragged howl of Slash Me to the shambling, drugged-out love story in Something for Pain, this is rock and roll – cooked down and mainlined.
The Slurs are:

Mike Mattner – drums

Tim Kinyon – bass

Jason Walden – guitars

CJ Olson – vox

Related posts

THE SLURS stream “The Shatter Sessions” in full


THE SLURS release new song “Fat Machine”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.