MIST OF MISERY Present First Video For Track From Upcoming Album

With their new album “Unalterable” due out on Black Lion Records on the 12th April, Sweden’s MIST OF MISERY have unveiled a video for a track from the album. 

The video, for the track “Halls of Emptiness” can be seen at https://youtu.be/9tA2_WEGmNk

Unalterable” will be the third full-length album from MIST OF MISERY, and promises to be the longest, and most in-depth work that the band has every created.  Split into two parts, with fourteen tracks, and a total running time of almost two hours, “Unalterable” was recording during 2017 and 2018 at the Forlorn Halls Studios and  in various private locations in Stockholm, Sweden.

Black Lion Records will release “Unalterable” in Double CD  and Digital formats, both of which are now available to pre-order from https://mistofmiseryblacklion.bandcamp.com/album/unalterable

All guitars on “StormblÂst” and  the clean parts on “Unalterable” were  performed by Erik Molnar.  With artwork by Alice Ruitenberg, booklet design by Marcos Cerutti, and Bandphotos by Nikita Smirnov,  tracklisting on “Unalterable” is as follows:

Part 1
1. A Window Into Nothingness 
2. Halls Of Emptiness 
3. Heir To Misfortune 
4. A Forest Of Disenchantments 
5. Red Snow ( Coldworld Cover) 
6. Desolation 
7. Bleak Autumn pt II
Part 2
8. A Hollow Promise 
9. Embracing Ruin 
10. Stormblåst (Dimmu Borgir Cover) 
11. The Dying Light 
12. Within Dark Dreams 
13. Unalterable 
14. Eternal Bereavement

Of "Unalterable", the band had this to say:
The actual conception of "Unalterable" goes a long way back, with the title track having already been written in 2014. However, back then, we had no idea that we would be using it  as the  title track for our third-full length album. The rest of the songs were composed during 2017 and 2018 and the album was recorded during the same period. 

This album differs a bit from our earlier releases, both in production and in the composition of the songs. They are longer, darker, and more atmospheric than on any of our previous releases, and with its running time of almost two hours, it is the by far the longest work we've ever recorded . 

The title "Unalterable" refers to the path of life, unalterable despite all efforts to alter its course, forcing us to dwell in this miserable existence until life's end.

MIST OF MISERY‘s next live appearance will be at Copperfield’s in Stockholm, Sweden, on the 30th March.

More information about MIST OF MISERY can be found on the band’s Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/MistofMisery/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MistofMisery/
Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/mistofmisery/
Bandcamp: https://mistofmiseryblacklion.bandcamp.com

Related posts

MIST OF MISERY – Album ‘Unalterable’ of Swedish symphonic/atmospheric black metal group out today via Black Lion Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.