DØDSFALL reveal new video

Black metal force Dødsfall reveal a new video for the track “Grå Himlar.” The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated fifth album, Døden Skal Ikke Vente, released internationally on January 25th via Osmose Productions. See & hear Dødsfall‘s “Grå Himlar” video in its entirety exclusively HERE at Osmose Productions‘ official YouTube channel.

After four years of silence, Dødsfall returns with their long-awaited fifth album, entitled Døden Skal Ikke Vente, which contains 10 new tracks of pure hate and anger in its best form. Dødsfall worked this time with producer Tore Stjerna (Mayhem, Watain, Behexen, Funeral Mist) at the renowned Necromorbus Studio in Stockholm, Sweden; the album was also produced in co-operation with the mastermind IS. As for the crushing dark album artwork, the group linked up with the artist Pazuzuh, who previously worked with the band on the artwork of their album Djevelens Evangelie from 2013.

The new album is the result of a huge wave of inspiration that grew up like a snowball after the release of Kaosmakt in early 2015 that ended up in Døden Skal Ikke Vente, which presents a fresh and creative album holding on to their roots and the sound that was established from the very beginning on the band’s career. It can be described as a successful combination of past and present with new elements and different sources of inspiration. The album is epic, majestic, and furious with this medieval touch inspired from the cold lands of the north – black, dark and powerful. This is also the debut of drummer TELAL, who has been playing also with acts like Troll, Isvind, and Endezzma to name a few.  

For the first time in the band’s career, they have recorded a video clip of one of their songs called “Grå Himlar” in co-operation with Dorian Productions. Expect nothing but one of the best Dødsfall releases to date, full of majestic passages that will make the album a classic!

In the meantime, see & hear that new video for “Grå Himlar” in its entirety exclusively HERE at Osmose Productions‘ official YouTube channel. Also stream Døden Skal Ikke Vente in its exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Dødsfall’s Døden Skal Ikke Vente
1. Hemlig Vrede
2. Tåkefjell
3. Svarta Drömmar
4. Grå Himlar
5. Kampsalmer
6. I De Dødens Øyne
7. Ødemarkens Mørkedal
8. För Alltid I Min Sjæl
9. Ondskapelse
10. Skogstrollet


Related posts

DØDSFALL stream new OSMOSE album at “Decibel” magazine’s website


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.