EQUIPOISE – Prog-Death Project Release “Waking Divinity” Playthrough Ft. Phil Tougas (Serocs) & Hugo Doyon-Karout (Beyond Creation)

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania-based technical/progressive death metal project Equipoise recently announced the upcoming release of their debut full-length, Demiurgus. The album is set for release on March 8th through The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group’s 2016 heavily praised EP, Birthing Homunculi, whose material makes it’s way onto Demiurgus in a re-worked fashion far beyond their initial form. 

Equipoise features an amalgamation of well-respected musicians within the technical death metal community from Pennsylvania, Illinois, Missouri, Denver, and Quebec. The band’s members play in established well-known acts including Beyond Creation, First Fragment, ex-The Faceless, Inferi, Wormhole, NYN, and more. Fans of Gorod, Inferi, Necrophagist, Vale of Pnath, and Death will appreciate all Equipoise – Demiurgus has to offer.

In support of their upcoming album, Demiurgus, Equipoise is proud to unveil a dual guitar and bass playthrough video for their recent single, “Waking Divinity”. The playthrough features Equipoise band members guitarist Phil Tougas (First Fragment, Chthe’ilist, Zealotry. Serocs) & fretless bassist Hugo Doyon-Karout (Beyond Creation, Brought By Pain) running through the song with clinical precision. 

You can watch today’s new playthrough of Equipoise – “Waking Divinity” HERE

Pre-orders for Equipoise – Demiurgus are now live

Equipoise – Demiurgus Track Listing
1. Illborn Augury
2. Sovereign Sacrifices
3. Alchemic Web of Deceit
4. A Suit of My Flesh
5. Shrouded
6. Sigil Insidious
7. Reincarnated
8. Dualis Flamel
9. Eve of the Promised Day
10. Waking Divinity
11. Ecliptic
12. Squall of Souls
13.Cast Into Exile
14. Ouroboric

Equipoise – Demiurgus Line-Up 
Stevie Boiser (Inferi, Tethys, Ashen Horde, Ex-Vale of Pnath) – Vocals/Lyrics
Phil Tougas (First Fragment, Chthe’ilist, Zealotry, Serocs) – Guitar, Nylon Guitar
Nick Padovani (Virulent Depravity, Kossuth) – Guitar, Nylon Guitar 
Sanjay Kumar (Wormhole, Perihelion) – Guitar
Hugo Doyon-Karout (Beyond Creation, Brought by Pain) – Fretless Bass
Jimmy Pitts (Eternity’s End, NYN, The Fractured Dimension) – Piano
Chason Westmoreland (Ex-The Faceless, Ex-Hate Eternal) – Drums

Equipoise Social Media Links

Related posts

EQUIPOISE – Prog-Death Unit Launch “Dualis Flamel” at Decibel. Album out 3/8 via THE ARTISAN ERA


EQUIPOISE – Prog-Death Unit (Ft. Beyond Creation, Inferi, ex-The Faceless, etc.) Launch “Alchemic Web of Deceit” at Invisible Oranges


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.