SORDIDE “Hier Déjà Mort” full album stream & european tour with Turia

“Hier Déjà Mort”, the third full-length from french punkish black metal band SORDIDE is now available for full streaming here. The record will be out this friday on Throatruiner Records (LP / CD), WV Sorcerer Productions (LP / CD / tape) and La Harelle (CD).

The band’s release tour with Dutch black metallers TURIA starts tonight :

13/02 / Le Trois Pièces, Rouen, FR
14/02 / Raymond Bar, Clermont-Ferrand, FR
15/02 / Le Void, Bordeaux, FR
16/02 / Rock n’ Eat, Lyon, FR
17/02 / Labiu, Bienne, CH
18/02 / Ebrietas, Zurich, CH
19/02 / Le Crache-Papier, Geneva, CH
20/02 / Macao Bar, Milano, IT
21/02 / L’Althérax, Nice, FR
22/02 / Le Rex, Toulouse, FR
23/02 / Le Cirque Électrique, Paris, FR

From the wet gutters of Rouen (Normandy, France) comes SORDIDE, a raw black metal power trio which spits its scornful and desperate anger in Molière’s language under the motto “neither name, nor flag”. Since their inception in 2014, the band has released two well-received albums, “La France A Peur” and “Fuir La Lumière”, as well as a split EP with Satan.

“Hier Déjà Mort”, their third full length, brings their idiosyncratic take on black metal to another level; reinterpreting the heritage of second wave bands through their own disillusioned yet exultant lens. Captured live and mixed analogically, the record sounds crude and natural, allowing space for each instrument to breath. Undeniably rooted in punk in sound and spirit, the band shines at spreading its vehement urgency – furious or more lancinant, yet always hypnotic and vitriolic -,built for moisty basement shows. 

• Recorded by the band in Les Grandes Gaudières & Roumare, France 
• Engineered and mixed analogically by Master Of Goats 
• Mixed & mastered by Marlon Wolterink at White Noise Studio, Winterswijk, Netherlands 
• Artwork by Henri Klein 
• Layout by Louise Brunnodottir 

1. Prélude 
2. La Peur Du Noir 
3. Hier Déjà Mort 
4. Le Cadavre Ou L’Offrande 
5. La Chute 
6. Carapace 
7. La Saveur De La Fièvre 
8. Postlude

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.