DEATHWOMB set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut, reveal first track

Iron Bonehead Productions sets April 19th as the international release date for Deathwomb‘s striking debut album, Moonless Night Sacraments, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Hailing from Spain, Deathwomb are ancient black metal personified. Theirs is a sound at odds with the modern world, brewed in the cauldron of simpler, more idealistic, and most definitely more underground times. With but a four-song demo from 2017 as their previous recording, this power-trio proves their Satanic worth with their first full-length, Moonless Night Sacraments.

Ever aptly titled, Moonless Night Sacraments conjures the lycanthropic spirit of ’90s black metal’s crudest proponents, lurking largely in Finland, North America, and Brazil. Doubtlessly physical in their profane ruminations, it’d be a gross misnomer to label Deathwomb as “bestial,” at least in the more post-millennial definition. Rather, the swarming, oft-swampy surge they employ across Moonless Night Sacraments – suffused with mystical synth, most crucially – bears aesthetic kinship with ’90s Demoncy, Havohej, and Black Funeral, early Mystifier, and of course, Beherit’s landmark Drawing Down the Moon. Naturally, Deathwomb strive to add to this (un)hallowed canon rather than merely replicate it, so authentic is their (unholy) passion.

As modern life justifiably grinds to a halt, time stands still as Deathwomb offer you Moonless Night Sacraments…partake at your own peril. Begin partaking with the new track “The Ancient Serpent” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Deathwomb’s Moonless Night Sacraments
1. Tablets of Fire
2. Eternal Oaths of Chaos
3. The Primordial One
4. The Ancient Serpent
5. Moonless Night Sacraments
6. God’s Servant Laceration
7. Enochian Keys
8. Black Omen
9. Moloch’s Domain
10. The Chasm


Related posts

DEATHWOMB stream IRON BONEHEAD debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website


DEATHWOMB premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.