Instrumental Black Metal Project 10:13 Release Official Video for “Misanthropic Delirium”

One-man instrumental black metal project 10:13 have released the official video for “Misanthropic Delirium,” a track from recently released debut album Result of an Iron Age.
“Misanthropic Delirium” (official video)
10:13 released Result of an Iron Age on January 24. The album can be purchased and/or streamed in its entirety at
From the mind of multi-instrumentalist/composer Neil Carter, Result of an Iron Ageis a bleak, futuristic soundtrack to humanity’s descent into a hellish, post-apocalyptic world. Indeed, the album’s 11 tracks form a cohesive whole, a musical journey that transcends the common constructs of depressive black metal by seamlessly incorporating progressive elements, not the least of which includes rhythmic complexity, obsidian keyboard layering, penetrating samples, and even the periodic use harmonica to create an immersive experience that twists, churns, and chills to the bone.

Carter will be performing a series of local one-man shows with him serving as drummer playing along with the album.
“The progressive project spends its run time of 11 tracks creating defiant, psychedelic black metal that feels as forward-thinking as it does traditional.”
 – Decibel
“An instrumental black metal entity that oscillates between aggressive and psychedelic passages, all the while channeling the unconventional and fraught. In a word: It’s 11 songs of highly challenging and forward-thinking black metal.”
 – Dead Rhetoric


Track Listing
1. Oathbade [video]
2. The Worst in Me
3. Misanthropic Delirium [video]
4. Deconstructual Integrity
5. In the Black Book of Death [video]
6. Result of an Iron Age
7. Son of Monotony [video]
8. Nashiteric
9. Beyond the Grip of Humanity [video]
10. A Day too Late
11. Conduit Closing… [video]
Album Credits
All songs written by Neil Carter (Drums, Harmonica, Bass, Guitars, Keyboards)
Produced/Engineered by Neil Carter
Drum engineering assistance – Dennis Anderson
Guest Musicians:
Mario Romero – Guitar solo on “Oathbade” / Guit
ar on end of “Son of Monotony”
Dennis Anderson – Bass solo on “In the Black Book of Death”
Dan Carter – Acoustic guitar, middle of “Deconstructual Integrity” and end of “Nashiteric”
Derek Sherinian – Keyboards on “Conduit Closing…” and end of “Son of Monotony”

Related posts

Decibel Premieres New Song from 10:13 Debut Album, featuring Derek Sherinian (Planet X, ex-Dream Theater)


One-Man USBM Act 10:13 Release Official Video for New Single “Beyond The Grip of Humanity”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.