Northern Quebec’s BACKSTABBER Premiere Album Stream “Conspiracy Theorist” via Metal-Rules

L-R: Patrick Gagné (Drums), Christian M. Thériault (Guitars & Vocals), Éric Séguin (Bass & Back Vocals)

From the darkness of Northern Quebec, Canada, Rouyn-Noranda’s BACKSTABBER will be unleashing their debut album “Conspiracy Theorist” this Friday, February 15, 2019. The 10 track album is a fierce full-length that encompasses themes about scandals, critiques of mainstream media and conspiracies such as hollow Earth. Remaining old school, there are no clean vocals or breakdowns here, just a solid and mature death/thrash metal album, with good flow and clear thought in the tracks and compositions.

Teaming up with, BACKSTABBER is premiering the full stream for their debut album before its official release.

Vocalist/guitarist Christian M. Thériault adds:

“‘Conspiracy Theorist’ is an album that’s meant to open your mind about the way the world revolves around us as it offers a new perspective on many issues that we see in our lives.” 

Listen to “Conspiracy Theorist” at 

Album CD order and download available worldwide as of February 15th, 2019 through BandcampiTunesSpotify, and all major online retailers.

Track Listing:
1. Inaugural Address (1:18)
2. Whistle Blower (2:46)
3. No Privacy (3:35)
4. Subterranean (3:26)
5. Ink Spill (3:19)
6. The Hum (1:55)
7. My Disclosure (3:32)
8. Geo Engineering (3:37)
9. Banksters (4:06)
10. Conspiracy Theorist (4:50)
Album Length: 32:28

Christian M. Theriault – Guitars & Vocals
Eric Seguin – Bass
Patrick Gagne – Drums

For More Info:

Related posts

Northern Quebec’s BACKSTABBER Bring Conspiracy Music Video ‘My Disclosure’ To Life


Northern Quebec’s BACKSTABBER To Premiere New Track “Geo Engineering” On Facebook Live Session


Northern Quebec’s BACKSTABBER Offers Free Download “No Privacy”; Debut Album Out Feb 15th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More