STRAMONIA – The debut album “The WelcKomed” out on April 5th via This Is Core

After years of live experiences and an EP, italian heavy metal act Stramonia are going to release their debut album “The WelcKomed” on April 5th via This Is Core. The album takes inspiration from esotericism and the horror imagery. Black masses, Lovecraft stories, tarots are just a part of the elements which they use to talk about more emotional and modern themes, like solitude, redemption, religion, sublimation of the negative energies… 

What you are going to hear is a rock/metal album, influenced by old school riff (Black Sabbath), with ’80s synths and keyboards, a modern production and vocal parts that range from the clean voice to scream and growl. The goal with “The WelcKomed” was to create a nonpareil metal sound, which detaches from the mass, partly extreme and partly classic, veined with horror, always catchy and easy to listen to.

01. The 21st Trump
02. Under A Dark Sky
03. The Black Phoenix
04. Butterflies In Flames
05. Tell Me Priest
06. Love Like You Live
07. For What Is Right
08. The Disquieting
09. N.W.O. (Show Me Your Soul)
10. Stramonia (The Lord)


Related posts

STRAMONIA Watch The New Video For The Single “Under A Dark Sky”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.