EQUIPOISE – Prog-Death Unit Launch “Dualis Flamel” at Decibel. Album out 3/8 via THE ARTISAN ERA

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania-based technical/progressive death metal project Equipoise draw ever closer to the upcoming release of their debut full-length, Demiurgus. The album is set for release on March 8th through The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group’s 2016 heavily praised EP, Birthing Homunculi, whose material makes it’s way onto Demiurgus in a re-worked fashion far beyond their initial form. 

Equipoise features an amalgamation of well-respected musicians within the technical death metal community from Pennsylvania, Illinois, Missouri, Denver, and Quebec. The band’s members play in established well-known acts including Beyond Creation, First Fragment, ex-The Faceless, Inferi, Wormhole, NYN, and more. Fans of Gorod, Inferi, Necrophagist, Vale of Pnath, and Death will appreciate all Equipoise – Demiurgus has to offer.

Bandleader Nick Padovani comments on Equipoise as “Playing a melodic brand of technical/progressive death metal, we like to make frequent use of orchestral elements and flamenco guitar, as we feel good music shouldn’t be pigeonholed by any one sound.

Today the band partnered with Decibel Magazine to premiere the album’s third single, “Dualis Flamel”. The song features guest solos from Inferi guitarist Malcolm Pugh and Virulent Depravity guitarist Colin Butler. As well as being jam-packed with numerous solos from all three of the group’s guitarists and two additional solos from the band’s piano player, Jimmy Pitts (Pitts Minneman Project, NYN).

You can listen to Equipoise – Dualis Flamel HERE

You can also listen to single #2, Equipoise – “Alchemic Web of Deceit” HERE

You can also listen to single #1, Equipoise – “Waking Divinity” HERE

Decibel comments on today’s premiere of “Dualis Flamel”
Equipoisehave the most ridiculous tech-death lineup I’ve ever seen on their new full-length, Demiurgus. Seriously. The lineup includes current and former members of Hate Eternal, Inferi, Veil of Pnath, Chthe’ilist, Zealotry, Serocs, Wormhole, Beyond Creation, The Faceless and 10 other bands not mentioned due to space constraints. The seven-piece band are absolutely bonkers in their execution of tracks like “Dualis Flamel,” which utilizes multiple guitars, fretless bass, piano and more for a masterclass in extreme metal musicianship.”

Pre-orders for Equipoise – Demiurgus are now live

Equipoise – Demiurgus Track Listing
1. Illborn Augury
2. Sovereign Sacrifices
3. Alchemic Web of Deceit
4. A Suit of My Flesh
5. Shrouded
6. Sigil Insidious
7. Reincarnated
8. Dualis Flamel
9. Eve of the Promised Day
10. Waking Divinity
11. Ecliptic
12. Squall of Souls
13.Cast Into Exile
14. Ouroboric

Equipoise – Demiurgus Line-Up 
Stevie Boiser (Inferi, Ashen Horde, Tethys, Ex-Vale of Pnath) – Vocals/Lyrics
Phil Tougas (First Fragment, Chthe’ilist, Zealotry, Serocs) – Guitar, Nylon Guitar
Nick Padovani (Virulent Depravity, Kossuth) – Guitar, Nylon Guitar 
Sanjay Kumar (Wormhole, Perihelion) – Guitar
Hugo Doyon-Karout (Beyond Creation, Brought by Pain) – Fretless Bass
Jimmy Pitts (Eternity’s End, NYN, The Fractured Dimension) – Piano
Chason Westmoreland (Ex-The Faceless, Ex-Hate Eternal) – Drums

Equipoise Social Media Links

Related posts

EQUIPOISE – Prog-Death Project Release “Waking Divinity” Playthrough Ft. Phil Tougas (Serocs) & Hugo Doyon-Karout (Beyond Creation)


EQUIPOISE – Prog-Death Unit (Ft. Beyond Creation, Inferi, ex-The Faceless, etc.) Launch “Alchemic Web of Deceit” at Invisible Oranges


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.