Metal Blade to re-issue LIK debut album ‘Mass Funeral Evocation’ on Digi-CD with bonustracks and on vinyl!

Announces line-up change! New live dates!

Metal Blade is happy to announce the re-issue of the LIK debut album ‘Mass Funeral Evocation‘ on April 5th! Originally released via War Anthem Records, both CD and vinyl have been out of print for a while so it’s about time to make them available again.

Mass Funeral Evocation‘ will be released for the first time ever as a Digi-CD and comes with two bonus tracks. Vinyl will be released as well, please pre-order from either EMP or our ebay-store!

Available versions:
– Digi-CD with two bonustracks
– 180 g black vinyl (EU-exclusive)
– White vinyl (ltd. 500 – EU-exclusive)
– Grey-brown marbled vinyl (ltd. 200 – EU-exclusive)
– Blood splattered vinyl (ltd. 100 – EU-exclusive)
– Pale-lilac marbled vinyl (ltd. 200 – EU-exclusive)
– Green beige marbled vinyl (ltd. 100 – EMP-exclusive)
– Bronze red marbled vinyl (ltd. 200 – US-exclusive)

Mass Funeral Evocation‘ tracklisting:
01. Serum 141
02. Le Morte Homme
03. Ghoul
04. Death Orgasmic
05. Sickening
06. Endless Oceans of Blood
07. Behold the Beheaded
08. Necromancer
09. Skin Necrosis
10. Trail of Entrails
11. Le Morte Homme (Live CD Bonustrack)
12. Skin Necrosis (Live CD Bonustrack)

In other news LIK announces the addition of Joakim “Myre” Antman to their ranks.

Read the statement from the band here: “So much good stuff to announce here that I don’t even know where to start. First of all we can happily say that our debut record “Mass Funeral Evocation” will be re-released on physical media. Both vinyl and cd will be available for those who still cherish the old school way of digesting their death metal. We’re nothing short of thrilled over this, since the demand has been big the last couple years for this to happen. Another thing we’re proud to make official is the addition of Joakim “Myre” Antman to the lineup. We’re not playing shows with a session bass player anymore, but instead having a permanent one in the ensemble. Please give a warm-hearted welcome to him, as we did one drunken night in the LIK/Demonical- nightliner a few months ago!” Furthermore LIK are good to announce a few more liveshows in Germany for April. Please include these in your live sections.

11/04/19 DE – Hannover – Café Glocksee
12/04/19 DE – Dettelbach – Metal Franconia Festival
13/04/19 DE – Schwerin – Külz Haus Dr. K
14/04/19 DE – Greifswald – Juz Klex
15/04/19 DE – Berlin – Cassiopeia
18/04/19 DE – Oberhausen – Death Speed Burn Festival
20/04/19 DE – Göttingen – Freihafen
21/04/19 DE – München – Dark Easter Metal Meeting

LIK‘s latest album ‘Carnage‘ entered the official German album charts on position 78! Surf over to to check out the videos for the two singles ‘Dr Duschanka’ and ‘Celebration Of The Twisted’ and order the album on vinyl or on CD.

LIK line-up:
Chris Barkensjö – drums & vocals
Tomas Åkvik – vocals & guitars
Niklas “Nille” Sandin – guitars
Joakim “Myre” Antman – bass 

Related posts

Stockholm’s LIK releases new album, ‘Misanthropic Breed’, today worldwide


Stockholm’s LIK launches video for new single, “Funeral Anthem”


Stockholm’s LIK reveals details for new album, ‘Misanthropic Breed’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.