LA’s OUR DYING WORLD Delves Into Personal Struggles With Debut EP “Expedition” Out March 18th

OUR DYING WORLD, from Los Angeles, USA have compiled 5 heavy hitting tracks on their debut EP “Expedition” set to be released March 18, 2019. These tracks all have a personal meaning to Tom Tierney (drums) who envisioned the EP and went on to write it, later recruiting the rest of the lineup to finish the project.

Two singles have been released already from “Expedition” and the diversity between the two tracks shows that not only does the band have remarkable flexibility and musicianship, but they are able to captivate a wide audience using a variety of well-crafted elements. “Post Mortem” is a fast thrash attack conveying anger and determination whereas “Liberation” is a melodic doomy song that explores pain and suffering but also self-perseverance.

“Liberation” is available on YouTube

“Post Mortem” is available on YouTube

“Expedition” is a walkthrough Tierney’s year of struggles and letdowns in 2018. 

“Emotionally, it was a tough year where a lot of life was rearranged and new foundations had to be created. Each song covers a topic or event that transpired, leading to the creation of the record as a whole.”

Tierney and Our Dying World invite the masses, especially fans of Testament, As I Lay Dying, Slayer and Amon Amarth to this personal “Expedition” on March 18, 2019, available at for pre-order on Bandcamp.

Singles “Liberation” and “Post Mortem” available for download and stream on iTunesAmazon, and Spotify.

Track Listing:
1. The Desert Of The Real
2. Post Mortem – Ft. Ray Sanchez
3. The Tyrant
4. Consequence
5. Liberation
6. Culticide
7. Armageddon
Album Length:

Album Credits:
• All songs performed by: 
Tom Tierney (bass, drums, guitars, vocals on Liberation) 
Chris Buzea (Clean Guitar on Consequence, Solo on Liberation)
David Ainsworth (Vocals on all songs except Liberaton)
Ray Sanchez (Solo on Post Mortem)
Nick Laux (Orchestration on Liberation)
• All songs written by: Tom Tierney
• Produced by: Charlie Waymire
• Mixed by: Charlie Waymire
• Mastered by: Ernesto Homeyer
• Album Artwork by: Stephen McCorry

Album Band Line Up: 
Tom Tierney
David Ainsworth
Chris Buzea
Nick Laux

Live Band Line Up: 
David Ainsworth
Ruben Figueroa
Chris Buzea
Nick Laux
Tom Tierney

For more info: 

Related posts

OUR DYING WORLD Put A Cinematic Spin On Melodic Death Metal With “The Egregious Sins Of Humanity”


OUR DYING WORLD Posts Behind The Band Doc On Making of New Album “Hymns Of Blinding Darkness”


Streaming Now! OUR DYING WORLD’s New Album “Hymns Of Blinding Darkness”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More