SEAX premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Today, truer-than-steel metallers Seax premiere the new track “Bring Down the Beast” at Decibel magazine’s website. The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated fourth album, Fallout Rituals, set for international release on April 5th via Shadow Kingdom Records. Hear Seax‘s “Bring Down the Beast” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

A fixture on the true metal scene, Massachussetts’ Seax are a staunchly DIY and hard-touring group. Founded in 2009 with the intent of playing classic heavy metal, it was 2012 when Seax‘s first album arrived with the aptly titled High on Metal. Completely DIY, it set the standard for which the band would follow. Two years later came To the Grave, further intensifying Seax‘s by-now-speeding sound and underlining their independent spirit. But it was 2016’s lay-it-all-on-the-line Speed Metal Mania where the band really came into their own, seemingly perfecting their infectiously classic speed metal sound.

That is, until Fallout Rituals, where Seax have truly come into their own. Like some long-lost Cobra Records or Mausoleum release from ’84, Seax come roaring outta the gates with gleaming chrome and billowing exhaust, heading down the highway literally high on heavy metal. Old Canadian and German gods are hailed, and they see that all is right and righteous with Seax; there’s no faking this kind of authenticity, this timeless and unbending pursuit of total speed metal. Soaring vocals, exploding solos, locomotive drive, clear-yet-cutting production, absolute desire and desperation at every turn: Fallout Rituals is once again aptly titled, so focused is their pistons-pumping push. Naturally, elder British spirits likewise linger across this landscape, and they are suitably pleased with Seax‘s speed metal mania.

The more things change, the more they stay the same…we’ve heard it all before. But hearing Fallout Rituals is believing Seax, and they will convert you yet – or just plow through you like the evil invaders that they are!

Get the next plowing with the aptly titled “Bring Down the Beast” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. And get the first plowing with the previously revealed (and equally aptly titled) “Killed by Speed” HERE at Shadow Kingdom‘s Bandcamp, where the album can be preordered. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Seax’s Fallout Rituals
1. Fallout
2. Rituals
3. Killed by Speed
4. Bring Down the Beast
5. Feed the Reaper
6. Interceptor
7. Winds of Atomic Death
8. Legions Arise
9. Riders of the Oldworld
10. Born to Live Fast


Related posts

SEAX stream new SHADOW KINGDOM album at “Legacy” magazine’s website


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.