SORGELIG set release date for IRON BONEHEAD mini-album, reveal first track

Iron Bonehead Productions sets May 3rd as the international release date for a striking new mini-album from SorgeligDevoted to Nothingness, on 12″ vinyl format.

Released earlier this year on limited cassette, the aptly titled Devoted to Nothingness is a swift ‘n’ decisive blast of unapologetically grim, blown-out black metal. Sorgelig may hail from Greece, but they otherwise eschew their homeland’s classic paradigm for one that hearkens back just as far, to France’s notorious Black Legions. Thus, across Devoted to Nothingness will those of hardier constitutions find utterly tortured, hysteric bleariness that’s both malformed and melancholic, favorably suggesting the likes of Vlad Tepes, Mütiilation, and especially Belketre, but with an exquisitely rotten touch all Sorgelig‘s own.

This is black metal from ancient times, no more but certainly no less. No modernity, no progression, NO HOPE: truly, Sorgelig are Devoted to Nothingness. The first devotion can be found with the new track “Die in Vain” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Sorgelig’s Devoted to Nothingness
A1. Light Fades Away
A2. Die In Vain
A3. The Parasites of Existence
A4. H.E.M.E.O.T.S
B1. Miden
B2. Devoted to Nothingness
B3. We Shall Be Forever Blind
B4. Eclipse


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More