Norwegian Black Metallers NORDJEVEL Release Video Of Track From Upcoming Album

With a little over a month to go before the 29th March release of their sophomore full-length album “Necrogenesis” on Osmose Productions, Norwegian Black Metallers NORDJEVEL have revealed a new video for a track from the album.

The video, by Grupa 13 Production, for the track “Amen Whores” can be seen at 

Recorded at Velvet Recording in Spydeberg, Norway, “Necrogenesis” was engineered by Nordjevel and Christer Krogh, and mixed and mastered by Patric Darkhyrys at his WSL Studios in France.  With Artwork and layout by Vincent Fouquet of Above Chaos, tracklisting for “Necrogenesis” is as follows

1. Sunset Glow
2. Devilry
3. The Idea Of One-Ness
4. Black Lights From The Void
5. Amen Whores
6. The Fevered Lands
7. Nazarene Necrophilia
8. Apokalupsis Eschation
9. Panzerengel
10. Venom Of Serpents (Bonus Track Vinyl, Digipack)

Necrogenesis” will be available in CD Jewel Case, Limited Edition CD Digipack (with bonus track), Limited Edition Double Gatefold Vinyl in Blood Red (with bonus track), Limited Edition Double Gatefold Vinyl in Black (with bonus track), Digital, and Limited Edition Audio Tape formats, and can now available be pre-order from the following:


A follow up to Nordjevel’s 2016 self-titled debut full-length album, “Necrogenesis” sees the band’s core of founder and vocalist Doedsadmiral (SVARTELDER, DOEDSVANGR, ENEPSIGOS) and bassist DzeptiCunt (ex-RAGNAROK), being joined by Destruchtor (MYRKSKOG, ex-MORBID ANGEL) on guitars and backing vocals, and Dominator (ex-DARK FUNERAL) on drums.

Talking about the effect the new arrivals have had on the band, Doedsadmiral recently had this to say: 

With the addition of Destruchtor and Dominator to the band’s lineup, NORDJEVEL has never been so strong. “Necrogenesis” is a much darker and violent album. It is also more varied and mature, both musically and lyrically. We definitely did not want to get stuck in a rut and churn out an identikit version of our debut, and, fortunately, we all felt that we wanted to go in the same direction, so we were all able to work together extremely well on the new songs.  Having said that, “Necrogenesis” was a hard bastard of an album to complete, and at times we felt that the universe was conspiring against us, so it became a very personal album for all of us.

Nordjevel are set to hit the road in March alongside SUFFOCATION, BELPHEGOR and GOD DETHRONED.  Routing as follows:

04 April: Ludwigsburg (GER) @ Rockfabrik
05 April: Essen (GER) @ Turock
06 April: Aarhus (DEN) @ Royal Metal Fest *
07 April: Hamburg (GER) @ Kulturpalast
08 April: Osnabruck (GER) @ Bastard Club
10 April: Rotterdam (NLD) @ Baroeg
11 April: Alkmaar (NLD) @ Victorie
13 April: Enschede (NLD) @ Metropool
14 April: Paris (FRA) @ Glazart
15 April: London (UK) @ Underworld
16 April: Esch/Alzette (LUX) @ Kulturfabrik ***
17 April: Geneve (SUI) @ L’usine
18 April: Luzern (SUI) @ Schuur
19 April: Mannheim (GER) @ MS Connexion
20 April: Zwickau (GER) @ Seilerstrasse
21 April: Brno (CZE) @ Melodka
23 April: Bucharest (ROM) @ Quantic Club
24 April: Cluj Napoca (ROM) @ Form Space
25 April: Ostrava (CZE) @ Barrak Music Club
26 April: Budapest (HUN) @ Durer Kert **
27 April: Kranj (SLO) @ Subart
28 April: Graz (AUT) @ Explosiv
30 April: Roma (ITA) Orion Club
01 May: Paderno Dugnano (ITA) Slaughter Club
02 May: Munich (GER) Backstage
* – No Belphegor
** – No God Dethroned
*** – No Nordjevel

Additionally NORDJEVEL is set to appear at the following:

15 March: Metal Fest Pre-Party, Klub Dissonance, Jonkoping, SW
16 April: John Dee, Oslo, NO
14 June: Traffic Live, Rome, IT
7-10 August: Brutal Assault, Jaromer, CZ (date to be announced)

Osmose Productions recently released a single from the album for the track “Sunset Glow“, which streamed or downloaded at the following:

The video, by Necrolust Productions, for the track “Sunset Glows“, which was filmed during the band’s 2018 appearance at the December Darkness Festival in Sweden, can be seen at

More information about NORDJEVEL can be found on the band’s Facebook page at


Related posts

NORDJEVEL Announce New Label And Tour And Release Teaser For Upcoming Video


New Video From Norwegian Black Metallers NORDJEVEL Revealed


NORDJEVEL stream new OSMOSE album at “Decibel” magazine’s website


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.