LICE sign with Season of Mist and release new track!

Season of Mist are proud to announce the signing of LICE! The brand new avant garde black metal outfit, including members of SHINING and TEITANBLOOD, will release their brand new album ‘Woe Betide You’ on May 10, 2019. An introduction of the brand new offering can be heard at the link below.


LICE comment on the signing: “Lo and behold! For there is an overflowing feeling of feverish joy in the Lice mine as the one and only Season of Mist took the required steps, that finally allow us to move forward with mercurial charm from the incubation stage to scorn torrent holocaust upon all things human, and will responsibly amplify and nobly deliver our wise chants of decay to every corner and hole of this magnificent planet.”

The cover artwork for ‘Woe Betide You’, created by Timo Ketola, can be viewed together with the album details below.

1. Beyond Eternal Recurrence (3:12)
2. Layers of Dirt (5:57)
3. Towards Reality (7:45)
4. Level Below (7:06)
5. Roadkill (5:13)
6. Pride Eraser (9:52)
7. …And So the Ceaseless Murmur of the World Came to an End (8:35)
Total: 47:40

LICE deliver exactly what is needed in the current metal scene: Painful Honesty. Theymercilessly drag you into an abyss of nightmares and twisted meanings. ‘Woe Betide You’ revolves around timeless topics such as the stunning beauty of decomposition, the everlasting wisdom of the murderer´s knife, the nauseating stench of sex, the mask behind the mirror, the endangered longevity of the well-intentioned sociopath and the soothing devastation of loneliness.

Little is known about the activities of this uneven collective except that Niklas Kvarforth (SHINING) and J (TEITANBLOOD), two fearsome monsters of wise demeanour, became astonished to find such ferocity in the other´s eyes and decided to organize the hunting party right then and there. Not long after, smooth criminal-turned-guitarist Kirill Krowli was taken on board of the sinking vessel and the three Lice made a vow to submerge themselves in the bloody waters of madness with one noble mission: To inflict unbearable pain, misery and suffering upon the repellent creation of God…Woe betide you…

Their debut offering forces you to discover brand new solutions to the human flaw.

J: drums
Niklas Kvarforth: vocals
Kirill Krowli: guitar, bass and effects

Recording Studio:
Jam Studios, KETA Sounds Studio, Holy Cuervo Studio, Brazil Recording Studio
Sound Engineer:
Javier Ortiz, Martin Quinn, Ola Ersfjord
Mix/Mastering :
Javier Ortiz, Brazil Recording Studio

Cover artwork:
Timo Ketola


Related posts

LICE release second new track of forthcoming album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.