ROTTING GRAVE – Old school Death metal band from México signs to Death in Pieces Records!

Death in Pieces Records presents:

Corrupted corpses flood out the tombs!

A new Mexican Death Metal entity is emerging from the deepest abyss to bring mass burial. ROTTING GRAVE “Horrid Pestilence of Death” EP, contains 6 tracks of cadaveric death metal full of decayed blood. 
Formed by members from Morbid Messiah, Portrait of Ruin, Human Trash and Ictiosis, this is a repulsive piece of darkness of the new generation, you can’t miss.

Very heavy with a lot of great riffs in there and a love the sick solo bass lines here and there. A good mix of some slow heavy riffs giving way to some fast death. Sick vocals as well. It all works together to bring a feeling of fear and desperation” – Mark Sawickis (Impetigo)

DIPR-009 ROTTING GRAVE “Horrid Pestilence of Death” EP
*Recorded, mixed and mastered at MAT Studio by Alejandro Méndez and Miguel Angeles.
*Artwork photo by: Jesús Brilanti.
*Release date: April 2019


ROTTING GRAVE was officially formed in June of the year 2018 in Guadalajara, Jalisco. México. It was born with the idea of forming a death metal band inspired mainly by the horror and the cadaverous sound of the 90´s.

The band is formed by Roberto Trejo (guitar), Pablo Aceves (guitar/vocals), Néstor Márquez (bass), and Saúl Anzaldo (drums).

Its members are part of other bands like: Morbid Messiah, Ictiosis, Worthless, Condemnation, Portrait of Ruin and Human Trash.


Roberto Trejo (Guitar)
Pablo Aceves (Guitar/Vocals)
Néstor Márquez (Bass)
Saúl Anzaldo (Drums)

Leave a Comment