ULTRA SILVAM stream SHADOW RECORDS debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Swedish black metal cult Ultra Silvam stream the entirety of their striking debut album, The Spearwound Salvation, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on March 22nd via Shadow Records (distributed & marketed by Regain Records), hear Ultra Silvam‘s The Spearwound Salvation in its entirety exclusively HERE

Hailing from Malmö, Sweden, Ultra Silvam are a power-trio who honor their homeland’s longstanding black metal idioms whilst injecting copious amounts of power and personality into the form. They made a quick-hitting yet auspicious debut in 2017 with their self-titled demo, which was later released on 7″ vinyl that year by Shadow Records

Taking that demo’s foundation and fleshing out those ideas in a fuller and more realized form is the full-length The Spearwound Salvation. Tellingly titled, The Spearwound Salvation blisters forth with an incredibly ripped-raw style of black metal that possesses a poignant, magical sort of melodicism. At once familiar and foreign, Ultra Silvam attack with urgency and emotion but always with an palpably human touch that spits in the face of so much sterile “extreme metal.” Every ringing chord, every bashed drum, every slaughtered tongue: each and every note and movement across the album bleeds an authenticity that’s refreshing to behold. And yet, that would all be for naught if the band didn’t possess commensurate songwriting chops – and indeed they do here, all seven songs making swift, enviously compact work within The Spearwound Salvation‘s 28 minutes. Many of these riffs will possess you for days, if not weeks or months or… 

Present thy flesh to Ultra Silvam and prepare for The Spearwound Salvation! The full presentation can be heard in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Ultra Silvam’s The Spearwound Salvation
1. The Spearwound Salvation
2. Ödesalens Uppenbarelse
3. Birth of a Mountain
4. Färintelsens Andeväsen
5. Wings of Burial
6. A Skull Full of Stars
7. The First Wound


Related posts

ULTRA SILVAM set release date for SHADOW RECORDS debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.