INANIMATE EXISTENCE – Progressive/Tech-Death Trio Premiere “Voyager” At Technical Music Review. Clockwork Out May 10th via The Artisan Era

California-based progressive/technical death metal trio Inanimate Existence recently announced their upcoming fifth full-length album, Clockwork. The album is set for release on May 10th via The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group’s highly praised fourth album, Underneath a Melting Sky, which was released in 2017. Active since 2011, the band has yet to slow down in between regular extended touring on a near yearly basis and with four well-received albums released to date already.

Continuing the group’s evolution found on 2017’s Underneath a Melting SkyClockwork delves ever deeper into cerebral progressive death metal depths while buoyed by the group’s established penchant for merciless full-throttle brutality and frenetic tech-death driven terrain. The stunning cover artwork for Clockwork was created by Justin Abraham (Equipoise, Oubliette, A Loathing Requiem, Aepoch) and the recording was handled by both the band itself and with usual collaborator Zack Ohren (Fallujah, Continuum, Alterbeast) who mixed and mastered Clockwork at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California.

 Inanimate Existence partnered with Technical Music Review today to premiere the album’s first single, “Voyager”.

You can listen to Inanimate Existence – “Voyager” HERE

Technical Music Review comments on the premiere of  “Voyager”
“This song rips from the moment you hit the play button…..amazing guitar melodies, drum work, and the amazing trade-off of Cameron and Scott’s growls.”

“Just when you thought “Underneath A Melting Sky” was a great album…..I think we have a greater piece of music on the horizon. The California trio is an absolute wonder in the extreme metal scene, and also have another amazing piece of cover art YET AGAIN. Pre-order this masterpiece RIGHT NOW. “

Pre-orders for Inanimate Existence – Clockwork are now live
Merch Bundles:

Inanimate Existence – Clockwork Tracklist
1. Clockwork
2. Voyager
3. Apophenia
4. Desert
5. Solitude
6. Diagnosis
7. Ocean
8. Liberation

Inanimate Existence – Clockwork Line-Up
Cameron Porras – Guitar, Vocals
Scott Bradley – Bass, Vocals
Ron Casey – Drums (Continuum, ex-Brain Drill)

Social Media Links 
The Artisan Era YouTube Channel

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.