MUSKET HAWK’s Forthcoming Album ‘Upside of Sick’ Streaming via Decibel!

Upside of Sick, the forthcoming album from Sludge/Grind addicts MUSKET HAWK, is now streaming in its entirety, courtesy of Decibel!
Stream Upside of Sick
MUSKET HAWK will release their long-awaited third album, Upside of Sick, March 29 on Unholy Anarchy Records. Pre-order it at this location.
Continuing to plumb the depths of extremity, MUSKET HAWK seek to annihilate any semblance of tranquility and bruise the psyches of fans and unsuspecting victims alike. Upside of Sick scrapes its way through sludge reverberations, while fomenting chaos through grindcore bursts with a punk aura that is as undeniable as it is palpable.Grab hold of something immovable and hang on for dear life!
“Another gut-slugging batch of bruisers.Upside of Sick is a testament to Musket Hawk’s versatile and ferocious songwriting, and you should jam this sucker NOW.”
– Decibel
“Bruising and defiant, fiery and furious, a head-busting, blood-racing tableau of disgust and rage.”
– No Clean Singing
“Imagine a drunk Swedish death metal band warming up with some sludge and grind covers. Punishing.”
– The Mighty Decibel
“Grab hold of something immovable and hang on for dear life.”
– The Sludgelord
“The grooves are only surpassed by the wholly unfettered slop thrash’n’death licks. Brutal and sloppy. Grooving and atonal. Musket Hawk is inescapable.”
– Glacially Musical
“They’re just as hard to pin down as ever, and you’ll likely need a few times through the album to truly get a feel for everything that’s happening here. But once that’s happened, there’s something about the heavy grooves and sudden blasts that will give this one some longevity.”
– Metal Trenches
“Impossibly heavy, Musket Hawk’s blend of filthy sounding sludge with flashes of grind is like an infection.”
– Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life
“Upside of Sick something I can comprehend just enough to headbang myself into a coma. They show up, destroy, and leave.”
– Lair of the Bastard
“Musket Hawk reached for various forms of artistic expression and combined them, recording an intriguing album.”
– Death Magnetic
“Intense, aggressive attack. Melt your eardrums!”
– JP’s Music Blog

Upside of Sick Track Listing
1. Roidhead Swindler
2. Hexagon
3. Dios Mio
4. Punk Rock Ruined My Life
5. Bad Times
6. Uncouth

Recorded and Mixed by Kevin Bernsten at Developing Nations (
Additional recording sessions took place at Electrical Studio in Chicago, Illinois and Jam Room in Columbia, South Carolina.
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (
Jason – Drums
Marty – Guitars/Vocals
Gary – Vocals/Bass

Related posts

MUSKET HAWK sign to Horror Pain Gore Death Productions; “Upside Of Sick” set for release on January 24th


MUSKET HAWK Streaming New Song “Dios Mio” Via The Sludgelord


Baltimore Sludge/Grind Trio MUSKET HAWK Premiere New Song – “Hexagon”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.