ATLAS ENTITY – Prog-Death Duo Launch “Murmurs of Dissent” at Toilet Ov Hell. Beneath the Cosmic Silence out 6/14

Florida-based progressive death metal outfit Atlas Entity recently announced the upcoming June 14th release of their first full-length album, Beneath the Cosmic Silence. It is the follow up to the project’s 2015 EP, Enceladus. Several years in the making, Beneath the Cosmic Silence is a multi-faceted progressive death metal experience enhanced by melodic death metal, technical death metal, and black metal elements.

The release once again unites multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Alex Gallegos with world-renowned drummer Samus Paulicelli, best known for his work with Decrepit Birth and his current year performance on the new Devin Townsend album, Empath.  The album’s sole guest spot is likewise a high-profile appearance, sporting a guest guitar solo from Obscura guitarist Rafael Trujillo on the closing song “Celestial Noise”. 

Atlas Entity – Beneath the Cosmic Silence will strongly appeal to fans of Conducting From The Grave, older Opeth, Death, Amorphis, Agalloch, Falls of Rauros, and In Flames. Alex Gallegos was happy to cite the following releases and bands as having influenced the direction of the group’s new material, ranging from Falls of Rauros – The Light That Dwells In Rotten Wood, Celephaïs – Monad, Abstract Void – Back to Reality, Mesarthim – Isolate, Vvilderness – Devour the Sun, Ihsahn – Arktis, and Opeth – Damnation / Opeth – My Arms, Your Hearse. 

Today the band partnered with Toilet Ov Hell to launch the album’s first single, “Murmurs of Dissent”. 

You can listen to Atlas Entity – “Murmurs of Dissent” HERE

Toilet Ov Hell comments on the premiere of “Murmurs of Dissent”
“I’m a firm believer that melodic death metal is at its best when it’s bordering other subgenres, be it black metal, tech death, or prog. Atlas Entity is all of the above and then some. The single they’re bringing us today, “Murmurs of Dissent,” shows off the project’s technical and progressive side, with brilliant and intricate melodies and some furious drumming. However, the focus isn’t solely on virtuosity; the music is easy to follow in spite of its relative complexity, and the clean guitar section evokes a sense of forlorn melancholy that tech death acts generally don’t do.”

Pre-orders for Beneath the Cosmic Silence are now live

Atlas Entity – Beneath the Cosmic Silence Tracklist
1. Adorned in Red
2. In the Shadow of the Mountain pt. 1
3. In the Shadow of the Mountain pt. 2
4. Murmurs of Dissent
5. Visions of Gold
6. Windswept
7. Scorned by the Snow
8. Celestial Noise

Atlas Entity – Beneath the Cosmic Silence Line-Up
Alex Gallegos – guitars, bass, vocals, keys 
Samus Paulicelli – drums (66Samus, Decrepit Birth, Devin Townsend)
*Rafael Trujillo – guest guitar solo on “Celestial Noise” (Obscura)

Atlas Entity Social Media Links
Atlas Entity Youtube Channel

Related posts

ATLAS ENTITY – Prog Death/Black Metal Act Launch Beneath the Cosmic Silence stream At NoCleanSinging


ATLAS ENTITY – Prog-Death Group Announce Beneath the Cosmic Silence. Album out June 14th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.