Portland Power Metal TANAGRA Unveil New Single “Sydria” via MetalInsider

Hunkered down across four studios for close to three years, joined by guest musicians on piano, cello, and viola, Portland’s Tanagra has been refining and crafting the seven multi-layered compositions on their upcoming album “Meridiem” to perfection.The release, due out on April 26th, is power metal packed with depth, emotion, harmony, and complexity.

Previously sharing the album’s title track as their first single this past March, TANAGRA is unveiling to fans “Sydria”, the second release off the upcoming full-length. The track is a straight-forward banger with a full-on Hammond organ and some synthwave inspired shimmering. It’s a prog-apocalypse with most of the riffs being written in 5/4 timing to make an epic sing-along tune.

Teaming up with MetalInsider.net“Sydria” can be heard at https://www.metalinsider.net/new-music/song-premiere-tanagra-sydria

The band comments:

“The second track off ‘Meridiem’, ‘Sydria’ is an energetic four-minute banger with great sing-along potential! If you’ve ever wondered what Euro power metal would sound like in 5/4 with baritone lead vocals, this must be it. Lyrically, this song ties into “The Undying Light” and “Tyranny of Time” from our first album, following our guitarist’s Steven’s story about a race of beings struggling to recall a lost homeworld to which they can never return. This song features both vocalist Tom and guitarist Steven on lead vocals throughout, with our bassist Erich joining in on the choruses! Some simple Hammond organ pads and sparkling synth arpeggios round out the arrangement, reinforcing the song’s energy.”

“Meridiem” will be available on April 26, 2019 through SpotifyCD BabyiTunesAmazon

Album pre-order is available on the band’s Bandcamp.

Track Listing:
1. Meridiem (11:35)
2. Sydria (4:01)
3. Etheric Alchemy (8:49)
4. Silent Chamber (7:52)
5. Hidden Hand (10:14)
6. Across the Ancient Desert (7:39)
7. Witness (14:19)
Album Length: 1:04:31

For More Info:

Related posts

Portland’s TANAGRA Forced To Liquidate Merch Following Trademark Dispute From Speaker Company Nagra


TANAGRA Premiere Lyric Video “Etheric Alchemy” via HeavyBlogIsHeavy


Portland Power Metal TANAGRA Premiere Album Stream “Meridiem” via Bravewords


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.