FILTHEATER premiere new track at

Today, aptly monikered death metallers Filtheater premiere the new track “A Veiled Loathing Throne” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track hails from the band’s striking debut album, Blight of Sempiternal Putrefaction, set for international release on April 22nd via Memento Mori. Hear Filtheater‘s “A Veiled Loathing Throne” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from the United States, Filtheater began back in 2010 when founder and sole member K.J.’s bands dissipated. This led to the exploration of the abysmal, primal, stripped-down death metal that he had worshiped as a teen. Unable to find like-minded musicians in Mississippi, K.J. went on to write and perform all aspects of the music, releasing several EPs over the next three years. Then in 2018, three like-minded maniacs (C.E., R.S. and A.W.) were added to the lineup in order to fully flesh out the band’s ancient and primitive sound, and keep the utter disgust going.

And indeed, utter disgust is all you’ll find on Blight of Sempiternal Putrefaction! Aptly titled, Filtheater‘s debut album unleashes undulating waves of filth and foulness, an unyielding and cruel cascade of garbage and grime that simply refuses to be washes off! Raw and eldritch is their death metal, with no “modern” seasonings/neuterings: simply, lurch ‘n’ crunch with palpitating plunges into blastbeaten speed. Death metal for death metal maniacs, no more but certainly no less – prepare to be crushed under the weight of filthy and dismal Mississippi death metal!

Memento Mori highly recommends Filtheater for fans of Incantation, Phlegm, Grave, Entety, Rottrevore, Baphomet, Autopsy, Nuclear Death, Embalmer, Goreaphobia, and Corpus Rottus. With fittingly foul cover art by Mörtuus and disgusting mastering by Dan Lowndes, Blight of Sempiternal Putrefaction is guaranteed to live up to its title – and then some!

Hear for yourself the next putrefaction “A Veiled Loathing Throne” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Hear the previous revealed putrefactions “Unwelcome Illuminated Curiosity” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, and “Faceless Caverns” HERE at Memento Mori‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Filtheater’s Blight of Sempiternal Putrefaction
1. Malevolent Transcendence
2. Faceless Caverns
3. A Veiled Loathing Throne
4. Monologues of Reverance
5. Swallowed at Dusk
6. Vapors of Human Sacrifice
7. Unwelcome Illuminated Curiosity
8. Amorphous Bulging Appendages
9. Chalice Made of Bone


Related posts

FILTHEATER set release date for MEMENTO MORI debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.