EXTREMA Premiere Video ‘For The Loved And The Lost’ via Metal Injection

Long-running Italian groove thrash metallers EXTREMA will be releasing their seventh studio album, “Headbanging Forever” on May 10, 2019 via Rockshots Records/Universal Music.

Today, the band has teamed up with Metal Injection for the premiere of their music video  “For The Loved And The Lost”: 

EXTREMA vocalist Tiziano Spigno comments: 

“I’m really excited for ‘For the Loved and the Lost’ being the first single taken from the new album, as it’s one of my favorite tracks. It is a tribute to the friends and the great artists who left us in the last years. The lyrics are full of quotes and I believe that fans will have fun trying to sort them out. The chorus takes inspiration from the Vikings prayer to Odin before the battle and I really hope this will become a great aggregation moment during the next shows, with all the fans raising their glasses of beer, paying tribute to all these terrific artists and their immortal art.”

Those who pre-order the album digitally will receive the single “For The Loved And The Lost” instantly from the following links: 

Founding member and guitarist Tommy Massara adds: 

“It’s a 100% Metal Album that leaves the listeners breathless. The songs are well balanced, there’s a lot of double bass, tempo changes and screaming lead guitar solos like in the old days. The songwriting of the album feels classic with a modern production.”

The album will be available in CD Digipack Deluxe or Vinyl Gatefold Limited Colored Edition. Exclusive Pre-order at Rockshots Records Store:   

For this album, the band enlisted Gustavo Sazes (MACHINE HEAD, ARCH ENEMY, ANGRA, ICED EARTH, GUS G., AMARANTHE, a.o.) to create the album artwork.

“Headbanging Forever” was produced by Tommy Massara & Gabriele Ravaglia. Recorded and mixed by Gabriele Ravaglia & Maxx Canali at the Fear Studio in Italy plus mastered by Alberto Cutolo at Massive Arts studios in Milan.

Track Listing:
1. The Call
2. Borders Of Fire
3. For The Loved And The Lost
4. Heavens Blind
5. Pitch Black Eyes
6. Headbanging Forever
7. Believer
8. Invisible
9. Paralyzed
10. The Showdown

More info:

Related posts

EXTREMA – to release a limited edition vinyl print of “The Positive Pressure (of Injustice)”


EXTREMA – full ‘Live In Poland’ Performance now available on YouTube


EXTREMA Cover Judas Priest’s “The Ripper” via MetalInsider; Download Proceeds To Covid-19 Relief


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More