FRACTURES & OUTLINES Unveil Music Video “Mirrors” + Debut Album “Defenseless” Out May 2019

L-R – Maxime Rondeau (Lead Guitar), Mathieu Frechette (Drums / Vocals), Nicholas Boudreault (Main Vocals), 
Maurice Emond Jr. (Bass), Eric Desormeaux (Rhythm Guitar / Scream Vocals)
Photo Credit: Jessy Dwyer of DwyerJ Photography

Fractures & Outlines, post-hardcore from Gatineau, Canada are releasing their debut full-length album, “Defenseless” this year and in anticipation have released a video for the first single “Mirrors”.

Full of heavy hooks, catchy choruses and brutal breakdowns the single shows both the bands punk and hardcore influences, starting with the melodic bass work which is followed by screams and breakdowns.“Defenseless” follows the 2017 EP “Checkmate” and will sound a bit different according to the band:

“Since the EP, we are definitely more mature than our first release. We’re used to working with each other and we’re all motivated to try new things.”

As one of the punkier tracks on the album, the band plays with the sound while maintaining a close to heart theme as the band explains: 

“It’s a punk rock/post-hardcore song with a catchy hook. It talks about self-doubt and hiding your feelings from people around you.”

Core fans of all types, especially those with an affinity for Silverstein, AlexisOnFire and Obey The Brave will relish with this single and no doubt the full album.

“Mirrors” is available on Youtube:–_kfDU
Plus streaming on Spotify and iTunes

“Defenseless” will be released on May 17, 2019 and is available on the band’s Bandcamp along with single “Mirrors”.

Show Dates:
May 24 – Bar Sportif La Zone – Gatineau, QC – info
May 25 – Breakdown Fest 2019 – Le National – Montreal, QC – info
June 7 – Vankleek Hill FarmFest 2019 – Vankleek Hill, ON – info 

Track Listing:
1. End of The World (3:03)
2. Echoes (2:39)
3. Defenseless (3:29)
4. Mirrors (3:32)
5. Ouragan (3:43)
6. Over My Head (3:21)
7. The Oppressor (4:47)
8. Spades (4:37)
9. Swallowing Teeth (4:13)
10. Defenseless (Acoustic version) (3:37)
Album Length: 37:05

For More Info:

Related posts

FRACTURES & OUTLINES Despise Covid Times In New Music Video “Vultures”


Ottawa Hardcore FRACTURES & OUTLINES Set Quarantine On Fire With New Single “Kerosene”


FRACTURES & OUTLINES Streaming Debut Album “Defenseless” via PureGrainAudio


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More