HATH – “Of Rot and Ruin” Now Streaming at MetalSucks

Of Rot and Ruin, the new album from New Jersey Blackened Death Metallers HATH, is now streaming in full at Of Rot and Ruin has received widespread critical acclaim, with Metal Injection praising the album’s “eloquent mix of brutal precision, endearing melodies and infectious grooves” and called a “masterpiece” by Heavy Blog is Heavy.
HATH will release Of Rot and Ruin April 12 on Willowtip Records. The album doesn’t just live up to the promise of superb 2015 debut EP Hive; it more than surpasses it with impressive songwriting growth and a sonic intensity that penetrates deep into the bones.

Pre-order Of Rot and Ruin on digital, CD and 2xLP formats:

Order via Willowtip
Order via Bandcamp

“A truly seamless work. Hath thrive in the blending of otherwise-discrete genre elements, rejoicing in the inclusive bounty of their boundary-crossing.”
– Invisible Oranges
“An enormous (and enormously good) surprise, not a step forward but an extravagant leap ahead.”
– No Clean Singing
“Of Rot And Ruin is one hell of a debut full length!”
– Technical Music Review
“Expect an evolved HATH with monstrous growth shown between their debut EP Hive and now.”
– Heaviest of Art
“If you are looking for a unique and interesting band, then do yourself a favor by picking up a copy Of Rot And Ruin.”
– Canadian Assault
Of Rot and Ruin Track Listing
1. Usurpation
2. Currents
3. Rituals
4. To Atone
5. Withered
6. Worlds Within
7. Kindling
8. Accursed
9. Progeny
HATH is:
Frank Albanese – Guitar/Vocals
Greg Nottis – Bass/Vocals
Peter Brown – Guitar
AJ Viana – Drums

Related posts

MetalSucks Premieres HATH’s Upcoming Album All That Was Promised


HATH Premieres Official Video for New Single, “Name Them Yet Build No Monument”


HATH Premiere Official Video for New Single “Lithopaedic”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More