Irish death metal militia Sacrilegia stream the entirety of their striking debut album, The Triclavian Advent, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on April 12th via Invictus Productions. Hear Sacrilegia‘s The Triclavian Advent in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Dublin, Sacrilegia specialize in IMPURE AND RUTHLESS METAL. Although no public recordings exist prior to The Triclavian Advent, one listen through and it’s immediately apparent that this full-length is the work of veterans with a master touch. Deadly direct, no fucking about, iron-fisted and iron-willed: Sacrilegia are a grand repository of blackened thrash metal’s most sterling moments across the past three-plus decades, but minced ‘n’ mangled in a manner most engaging and effervescent. Indeed, The Triclavian Advent strikes with a purity of intent and startling immediacy, but almost effortlessly invigorates the listener with bloodlust and battle fervor. And, in a mere 33 minutes, it gets in and gets the job done with fierceness and finality – and duly compels repeat listens, to whip forth total possession once again…and again…and again…

Maniacs pining for a new spiritual ascendant of Australia’s reigning blackthrash paradigm (Destroyer 666, Gospel of the Horns, Nocturnal Graves) and maniacs of Germany’s Desaster, Cruel Force, and early Ketzer, your unholy prayers have been answered with Sacrilegia‘s The Triclavian Advent! The full salvation can be found exclusively HERE, courtesy of Cover, by Misanthropic-Art, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Sacrilegia’s The Triclavian Advent
1. Relics of Oncoming Doom
2. Beyond the Fouler’s Snare
3. Bloodstained
4. On Herding of Swine
5. Armoured Angel [Armoured Angel cover]
6. The Unhallowed
7. Unheeded Warnings
8. As With Spears We Come


Related posts

SACRILEGIA stream new INVICTUS EP at No Gleaming Light


SACRILEGIA set release date for new INVICTUS EP, reveal first track


SACRILEGIA set release date for INVICTUS debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More