ORGANECTOMY Premiere “Unending Regrowth (feat. Matti Way)” Lyric Video; Release Album Details for “Existential Disconnect”

Christchurch, NZ based slam masters ORGANECTOMY have unleashed a lyric video for their new song “Unending Regrowth” today via Slam Worldwide. The track, which features guest vocals from the legendary Matti Way, is from the groups forthcoming new album Existential Disconnect which will see a June 21st release date on Unique Leader. The record is the follow up to the group’s monstrous 2017 debut full length Domain of the Wretched and sees ORGANECTOMY upping the intensity in every way.

Guitars, bass, and vocals for the devastating, unrelenting, and monolithically heavy 11 track effort were recorded by band members Alex Paul and Sam McRobert with drum recordings coming from Troy Kelly at The Armoury Recording Studio in Wellington, New Zealand. Artwork was provided by Pedro “Lordigan” Sena (Ingested, Brand of Sacrifice). 

The group said of the album, “Recording took place over December of 2018 and January of 2019 starting with our newest member Mr. Levi Sheehan tracking Drums at The Armoury Recording Studio in Wellington, New Zealand with the help of a fantastic engineer named Troy Kelly. Sam, Tyler and Ashton once again collaborated with producer Miguel Tereso (Demigod Recordings) to create our huge sounding Guitar and Bass tones. Finally, Mr. Alex Paul laid down his relentless vocals with the help of our two guest features which we are very excited to unveil. The album is once again being mixed and mastered by the amazing Miguel Tereso of Demigod Recordings. Thematically the album covers the technological self-obliteration of a man to ascend beyond mortality, and the subsequent repercussions of human consciousness elevated to a state of godliness. We believe we have stepped up our game in terms of intensity and ferocity with this new record and have drawn a lot of influence from our Brutal Death Metal roots.”

Watch the video HERE 
Physical pre-order bundles for Existential Disconnect are available HERE
UK/EU pre-order bundles HERE

Existential Disconnect track listing – 
1. Severed from Humanity
2. Existential Disconnect
3. Antithetical
4. No Solace In Ascendance
5. Catastrophic Intent (feat. Diogo Santana of Analepsy)
6. The Agony of Godhood
7. Unending Regrowth (feat. Matti Way of Abominable Putridity)
8. Where Pantheons Lie I: Malfeasance
9. Where Pantheons Lie II: Conviction
10. Anguish in Lamina
11. The Infinite Witness

More ORGANECTOMY news very soon.

Related posts

ORGANECTOMY premiere new music video with Slam Worldwide


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.