FLUB – Experimental Death Metallers Launch “Wild Smoke” At Heavy Blog Is Heavy. Flub out 6/7 via The Artisan Era

Sacramento, California-based experimental death metal project Flub recently announced the upcoming release of their self-titled full-length. The album is set for release on June 7th through The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group’s two prior EP’s and a standalone single which were released several years ago.

The group’s impressive pedigree includes Alterbeast vocalist Michael Alvarez, ex-Vale of Pnath guitarist Eloy Montes, Rivers Of Nihil drummer Jared Klein, and bassist Matthew Mud. Flub was formed in 2013 by Michael, Eloy, and Jared before the three of them made a name for themselves in other groups in the last few years. Now the time is right for Flub to return with their most mature music to date.

Flub – Flub is an adventurous death metal experience, one that distills and combines a love for catchy melodies, pulverizing grooves, ravenous brutality, symphonic flourishes, and vicious technical death metal. On top of the albums multi-faceted approach to death metal, Flub skillfully weaves in a range of elements from various genres of music, such as cumbia, jazz fusion and classical. Ambitious yet never needlessly busy, Flub is poised to deliver one of 2019’s finest death metal albums. 

Today the band partnered with Heavy Blog Is Heavy to premiere the album’s first single, “Wild Smoke”. 

You can listen to Flub - "Wild Smoke"HERE

Heavy Blog Is Heavy comments on today’s premiere of “Wild Smoke”
“Technical death metal project Flub has always been one to watch. Featuring members of Vale of Pnath and Rivers of Nihil, they’ve certainly got the credentials, but there’s more to making good music than having been in other good bands. Indeed, Flub’s 2014 EP Advent showed that they can blend an upbeat vibe and progressive elements into a technical sound to create their own niche.”

“Having a positive vibe to the sound isn’t usually a typical death metal move, but Flub have always had that fresher aspect. The full release, the band’s self-titled debut Flub, contains a lot more of this type of exploration, with jazz fusion, classical and latin elements weaved into the tech death framework.”

Pre-orders for Flub – Flub are now live
Merch Bundles:http://smarturl.it/FLUB-MERCH
Bandcamp: http://smarturl.it/FLUB-Bandcamp

Flub – Flub Tracklist
1. Last Breath
2. Blossom
3. Umbra Mortis
4. Dream
5. Rise From Your Grave
6. Rebirth
7. Wild Smoke

Flub – Flub Line-up
Vocals: Michael Alvarez (Alterbeast)
Guitars/Programming: Eloy Montes (ex-Vale of Pnath)
Bass: Matthew Mudd (ex-The User Lives)
Drums: Jared Klein (Rivers of Nihil, Grindfeld)

Social Media Links

Flub YouTube Channel

The Artisan Era YouTube Channel

Related posts

FLUB – Experimental Death Metal Unit (Members of Rivers Of Nihil, Alterbeast, etc.) Announce Self-Titled Debut Album. Out June 7th via The Artisan Era


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.