Mexican Heavy Metal band CERBERUS to unleash, ‘Fire!,’ on July 12th

Having already shared the stage with household names like MetallicaKornStone SourBullet For My Valentine and Amon Amarth, Mexico’s biggest metal export CERBERUS are on track for a global takeover, laying waste to the scene this summer with the release of their highly anticipated new album, FIRE!, that’s due out on July 12th.  Today, CERBERUS unveils the artwork and tracklisting for the record along with a music video for the record’s first single, “The Ending,” which has debuted at



“This song was the first one to be ready for the album. it’s one of the heaviest and fastest songs we have! it has so much going on that we always thought it needed a strong lyrical theme, so it is about the Stephen King novel ‘The Secret Window’ and it’s about a writer that loses his mind over his wife cheating on him” – Paul Wrath on “The Ending”

With unrelenting force and pure dedication to their craft, CERBERUS has created a record that was made to melt faces as heard on their debut single “The Ending.” That’s just a taste though, as the band spares no one over the course of the record’s 12 high-octane tracks that only briefly slow down for anthemic ballads.  

“This album means a lot to us, our original drummer got back in the band but at the same time our rhythm guitar player quitted, so we had mixed feelings throughout the recording, still we’re super proud the way it came out, we had the opportunity to work with people we’ve always admired so much! So that was definitely a dream came true. We knew we needed the best team for working on the best music we’ve done so far, so we knew we needed to be the best performers we could as well, so we putted our 110% in every aspect of the recording of this album for it to be the best we could deliver.” – Paul Wrath on the creation of FIRE!

FIRE! was recorded at Twilight Sound Studios by Paul Wrath, Akashsa Sound Lab in Mexico City by Güido Laris and El Cielo Recording Studio in Monterrey by Jim Monti (Metallica, Korn, Slipknot), and Adrian “Rojo” Treviño. The record was mixed by 5-time Grammy Award winning producer Chris Lord-Alge (Green Day, Halestorm, In Flames) and mastered at Sterling Sound by Ted Jensen (Pantera, Deftones, Slipknot). The record’s bonus track “STFU” was mixed by Metallica producer Greg Fidelman. Album artwork was done by Dan Scholz at Affliction Clothing

Formed by Paul Wrath at the age of 15, CERBERUS found their footing in 20014 with release of their critically acclaimed album Otura Ka, that received rave reviews from publications like Rolling Stone (Mexico). Over the next few years the band quickly became one of Mexico’s biggest metal acts with several singles and shows with the likes of Metallica, HIM, Steel Panther and KnotFest Mexico among others. Now armed with their most explosive record to date, there’s no stopping them. Join the CERBERUS ORDER!

CERBERUSTour Dates: April 26th – Monterrey, MX – Excena Academy (w/ Amorphis)April 27th – Guadalajara, MX – C3 Stage (w/ Amorphis)May 4th – Mexico City, MX – Domination Fest @ Autódromo Hermanos Rodriguez (w/KISS, Alice Cooper & more)November 30th – Monterrey, Mexico – Metal Fest @ Explanada Sultanes (w/ Emperor, Unleashed)

FIRE! Tracklisting:

  1. The Ending
  2. Off Limits
  3. Lust For Blood
  4. Jaeger
  5. Self Made Hell
  6. Last Dance
  7. Saint Pride
  8. I’m Fire
  9. Huntress
  10. Rise with the Fallen Ones
  11. Tekilla
  12. Forever
For More Information:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More