Slovenia’s VIGILANCE stream new DYING VICTIMS album at “Legacy” magazine’s website

Slovenian metallurgists Vigilance stream the entirety of their highly anticipated fourth album, Enter the Endless Abyss, at Legacy magazine’s website. Set for international release on April 23rd via Dying Victims Productions, hear Vigilance‘s Enter the Endless Abyss in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Born from the cavernous depths of Adelsberg, Slovenia, Vigilance have been unleashing their own brand of heavy metal since Walpurgisnacht 2010. Inspired both by the harmonic arts of the original NWOBHM wave and the sepulchral elements of the first wave of black metal, Vigilance possess a unique crossover appeal to fans of early Iron Maiden and Mercyful Fate, but will also hook in anyone who’s into Bathory, Venom, and everything else with a goat on the cover artwork.

Over the years, Vigilance released numerous demos, an EP, and three increasingly well-received albums, firmly fortifying their place in the European underground. No strangers on the live front, they’ve shared the stage with many bands such as Raven, Archgoat, and Grave Desecrator across the whole of Europe, frequently playing in Germany, Belgium, and Austria. Of the many gigs played, Vigilance have made appearances at such cult festivals as Heavy Sound Festival (Belgium), Raging Death Date (Germany), Old Grave Festival (Romania), a 10-day tour across Europe with Körgull the Exterminator and Wildhunt, and an appearance at the esteemed Party.San Open Air festival in 2017.

With all that experience under the bulletbelts, Vigilance are poised to make their grandest strike yet with Enter the Endless Abyss. Aptly titled, Enter the Endless Abyss is indeed a dark and dynamic plunge into the beyond, but galloping gloriously with the eternal luminescence of HEAVY METAL might! Here, Vigilance make their boldest strides forward in songwriting, expertly working with light and shade to create immediately memorable and yet simultaneously mysterious anthems, epic yet judiciously compact sonic storytelling where head/fistbanging takes center stage and full ensemble playing colors each of those eight tales with finesse and fire. Throughout it all, the dual-guitar work dazzles – truly, intensely DAZZLES – and the lithe, contrapuntal rhythm section supports with equally important panache.

Or, simply put, Enter the Endless Abyss is the new, Now sound of blackened epic metal…either way, Vigilance have at last arrived as conquering kings! Witness the full arrival exclusively HERE, courtesy of Legacy, Germany’s defenders of the true. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Vigilance (Slovenia)’s Enter the Endless Abyss
1. Blood And Black Lace
2. The Return Of The Savage
3. Dvoglava Kaca
4. The Gunslinger
5. Night Raid
6. Knights Of Valor
7. Stormblade
8. Crni Kolovrat


Related posts

Slovenia’s VIGILANCE stream new DYING VICTIMS mini-album at


Slovenia’s VIGILANCE premiere new video at NWOTHM


Slovenia’s VIGILANCE set release date for new DYING VICTIMS album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More