Denial of God and Black Oath members join in THE RITE – set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut, reveal first track

Iron Bonehead Productions sets August 2nd as the international release date for The Rite‘s striking debut mini-album, The Brocken Fires, on CD and 12″ vinyl format.

The Rite was brought into existence during the autumn 2017 when A.Th (Black Oath) and Ustumallagam (Denial Of God) joined forces to create a band playing morbid black metal exclusively praising complete and utmost darkness. Influences range from iconic bands such as Mercyful Fate, Death SS, Celtic Frost, Samael, Goatlord, Ripper etc, and the music walks a twisted balance between slow, dreary parts and fast, merciless attacks.

The five-track mini-album The Brocken Fires was finished in August 2018 and originally released on cassette by Unholy Domain Records in October 2018. Now, on August 2nd, 2019 will the mini-album be released by Iron Bonehead on CD and 12″ vinyl formats. Both a summation of The Rite‘s aesthetic so far and also pointing the way forward, The Brocken Fires is a commanding introduction to this international entity.

In July 2019, The Rite will perform their debut show at Denmark’s own Metal Magic Festival. For that occasion, the band will release the very limited promo tape The First Sin that will only be available at that event and feature two good-sounding rehearsal tracks from the upcoming, as-yet-untitled debut album. The recording for said album is scheduled for autumn 2019. 

In the meantime, hear the new track “A Pact With Hell” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for The Rite’s The Brocken Fires
1. Prayer to Satan
2. A Pact With Hell
3. The Brocken Fires
4. Heed the Devil’s Call
5. Acid Orgy [Goatlord cover]

THE RITE lineup
Ustumallagam – vocals – bass
Gabriel – guitar
Priest G – drums


Related posts

THE RITE stream IRON BONEHEAD debut album at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features members of DENIAL OF GOD and BLACK OATH


THE RITE premiere new track at – features members of DENIAL OF GOD and BLACK OATH


THE RITE set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut album, reveal first track – features members of DENIAL OF GOD and BLACK OATH


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.