OF VIRTUE – music video for ‘Thanks For Nothing’, Eu tour kicks off soon

Michigan melodic-metal band OF VIRTUE has debuted a music video today for their searing new single, ‘Thanks For Nothing,‘ from their forthcoming album, »What Defines You«, that’s due from SharpTone Records on May 24th. Fans can pre-order the record now at


“»Thanks For Nothing« touches on the relationships and friendships that we put a lot of energy into and feel left empty in return because the other person gave us nothing positive to hold onto, not even effort. People we put our trust, time and even love into turn out not to be who we thought they were. It can really mess with your head and worse, make you feel worthless. “Thanks For Nothing” is a general middle finger to those people.” – Tyler Ennis (vocals)

OF VIRTUE’s new record, »What Defines You«, further establishes the band as a one of Michigan’s finest metal bands to emerge in years. The band’s dynamic mix of hardcore, metal and rock along with their positive lyrics for the downtrodden and explosive live performances help separate them from the cluttered scene.

“»What Defines You« is a testament to anyone who has been told to give up, been beaten down by life, for those who believe that they aren’t good enough, those who struggle to dream, or see beyond their own circumstances. With »What Defines You« we chose to tell ourselves that we will construct our own future, for better or for worse, through hard work, dedication, and learning from our past.” – OF VIRTUE

30.04.19 Spain Madrid @ Sala Caracol 
01.05.19 Spain Barcelona @ Sala Upload 
02.05.19 France Montpellier @ Secret Place 
03.05.19 Switzerland Lyss @ Kulturfabrik 
04.05.19 Italy Seregno/Milano @ HT Factory 
06.05.19 Hungary Budapest @ A38 
07.05.19 Slovakia Bratislava @ Randal 
08.05.19 Germany Nurnberg @ Z-Bau 
09.05.19 Germany Munich @ Backstage 
10.05.19 Czech Rep Prague @ Nova Chmelnice 
11.05.19 Poland Poznan @ Pod Minogą 
12.05.19 Germany Leipzig @ Naumanns 
14.05.19 Germany Berlin @ Musik & Frieden 
15.05.19 Denmark Copenhagen @ Stengade 
16.05.19 Sweden Stockholm @ Kraken 
18.05.19 Finland Helsinki @ Nosturi 
20.05.19 Sweden Gothenburg @ Fängelset 
21.05.19 Germany Hamburg @ Logo 
22.05.19 Netherlands Haarlem @ Patronaat 
23.05.19 UK London @ Underworld  

“No Control” Visualizer –
Suffer” Music Video –
Surrounded” Music Video –
Torn Apart” Music Video –

Formed in Lansing, Michigan in 2009 with the concept of bringing positivity to their listeners, OF VIRTUE came out strong with their 2009 EP »To Breathe Again«. The band followed in 2012 with »Learn/Love«, a limited release EP, which sold out almost immediately. In 2015, OF VIRTUE added more power to their sound via the release, »Salvation«, an album which has grown to be a staple for the band’s sound. Later in 2017, the band released a stand-alone single, ‘Ghost Town,’ and quickly added it to their live show only to be met with a major positive response. After this the band followed with their breakthrough singles ‘Surrounded,’ ‘Torn Apart‘ and ‘Suffer.’

OF VIRTUE continues touring constantly to bring its sound to as many people live as possible. They have performed in the majority of states in the Continental U.S, in 12 countries in Europe and beyond. They have sold music and merchandise to over 50 countries across 6 continents. They have played several major heavy music festivals including Warped Tour,CornerstoneJAMboreeBled Fest, and RockapaloozaHot Topic awarded them the Band Grand prize in 2010 and the Earn It Yourself tour, which put them on the Kevin Says Stage at Warped Tour Detroit in 2011. OF VIRTUE have built a reputation an unmatched act supporting such bands BRING ME THE HORIZONOF MICE AND MENEVERY TIME I DIE,THE GHOST INSIDEFOR TODAYARCHITECTS, and many others. The band has no plans to stop or slow down soon, on the contrary. ​

OF VIRTUE is Tyler Ennis (Vocalist), Damon Tate (Guitarist), Michael Valadez (Guitarist), Jon Fox (Bassist), and Kyle Pruehs (Drummer).

»What Defines You« Tracklisting:

  1. No Control
  2. Alone
  3. Suffer
  4. Immortal
  5. Thanks For Nothing
  6. Pictures of You (ft. Kalie Wolfe)
  7. I Won’t Break
  8. Surrounded
  9. Torn Apart
  10. Confide In Me | |

Related posts

OF VIRTUE – announce January tour dates with labelmates IN SEARCH OF SOLACE


OF VIRTUE – »What Defines You« out now, music video for ‘Alone’


OF VIRTUE – announce new album, release lyric video for 1st single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More